We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazingly accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a great stay with them. We were only there a short while but Carol went above and beyond ensuring we had a wonderful stay. She even went out of her way to make us a VEGAN breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anesthestist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
136
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this charming B&B. The room was clean and comfortable with an old-school southern feel. The breakfast was filling and delicious with a tasty selection of sweets. And our hostess was friendly and accommodating. We will happily stay here again next time we pass through.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I needed a getaway weekend, and this was the perfect place. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms were cozy, and this is all right by the river...stones throw from downtown Louisville. Everything was wonderful and first-class here! Check out the reviews and know they are legitimate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The house is beautifully restored and there is plenty of parking in back. Steve and Carol were so friendly and Steve even gave us a ride to the event we were attending at the KFC Yum! Center, which is right across the river along with the rest of downtown Louisville. We stayed in the River Breeze Suite and it was a very spacious, clean and beautifully furnished room with a huge, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and, as we were the only guests in residence at the time, we were treated to great conversation with the owners and a photo slide show of the refurbishment of the house which was fascinating. It's such a treat to stay somewhere with character instead of a generic hotel room and this bed and breakfast is well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A beautiful home, comfy rooms, and hospitable hosts.... We were in town for our son's college graduation and stayed at Market Street for two nights. Steve and Carol were so gracious...they drove us to the venue the night of the graduation, and when family dropped by for breakfast the second morning, they fed them too! We stayed in the Bridal Suite...well appointed, nice big tub in center of bath, fireplaces in both rooms. Cozy and relaxing... Large windows let lots of light in even on a very dreary day. If you love the charm of older homes, you will love this B&B. It was especially enchanting with Christmas decor festooning the large porch and center staircase. We had debated between booking Market Street or a chain not far away...so glad we chose this B&B. And being from southern Indiana originally, happy to see Jeffersonville being revived. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is a wonderfully restored home, and we are grateful that Steve and Carol have opened it to share with travelers. We stayed in the Garden Hideaway room, which is very spacious. The plus we thought was so exceptional was to be able to walk down to the Ohio River and just take in all the sights, sounds and activities! The river walk is nicely planned and landscaped.
There were a couple of things that we felt negatively about. Although the house was quiet, the guest living room had left over pretzels on the tables, chairs out of order, and just looked like it hadn't been looked after in a while. In our room, my husband felt the carpet needed cleaning; also there were no kleenex. There was a note on the bed about leaving a gratuity for the maid. We have stayed at 22 different B&B's in the last 5 years, and have never been asked to leave money to help pay for the maid. As she was working in the kitchen for breakfast, we really felt like we ought to leave some money for her, but we didn't see her when we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Any Holiday,Birthday, Anniversary,Special Event, or just to Be Someplace Very Special;Please put MARKET STREET INN AT THE TOP OF YOUR LIST! You will be EXTREMELY PLEASED! A very clean,well operated, and wonderful environment make this INN OUTSTANDING. Ad to it, the warmth and positive spirit of Carol and Steve; and the smell and taste of terrific food and deserts, and this becomes a DESTINATION TYPE B&B. The personality and history of the Market Street Inn creates a feeling of relaxation, even when it is a "working visit". I stayed Thanksgiving week, through Wednesday afternoon, and enjoyed every minute. Thank you, Steve, Carol; your family, and team!

Room Tip: Each room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#5 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Property: Market Street Inn
Address: 330 W Market St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3344
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing