We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Market Street Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
239
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbridal suiteb bsconeswalking bridgerenaissance suitethe riverwonderful breakfastmade to order breakfastgracious hostsjacuzzi tubelectric fireplaceowners and stafffront porchhome away from homelouisville areathought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A little ways from downtown but an easy walk from the river recreation area. Breakfast was very good, the room very spacious clean and just what we wanted. The hosts were very friendly helpful and let you have your time alone but were always available for suggestions on what to see, do, eat.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor toward the back - very quite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeloveB-Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed for one night, in the Bridal Suite. It was a great experience. Friendly innkeepers, great breakfast, and close to anything you want to do. Would stay again for sure. There isn't anything that we found problems with. My wife was impressed, looking at the celing, to see even the vents are spotless. No dust bunnies here! The innkeepers were also very helpful giving us directions around the area. They aren't overbearing. They will talk with you as much, or as little as you desire.

Room Tip: The suites are worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2theRent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary, and we were amazed at the rooms - We've stayed in some very high-end hotels and spas, but this inn beat them all in amenities, comfort, service, and spaciousness.

I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms (we toured them all), but the top floor Renaissance suite was our favorite.

I've stayed in nearly every hotel in the Louisville area, but this place beats them all - even on price.

Oh, and the breakfast is amazing :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I truly enjoyed our recent two-day stay at the Market Street Inn. Our accommodations were excellent. Our host extended to us every hospitality--friendly and available--but they did not hover. Our room was inviting; the bed: comfortable, the TV and radio, user-friendly; the lighting, very adequate; room temperature, adequate; the desk in our room (used by me for hobby work) was adequate; the bathroom, clean and inviting; the breakfasts, both tasty and filling; the late night snacks, very good. The availability of a refrigerator for guests was a nice touch. Off-street parking was good. Loading in and loading out were made easy. We stay at B&Bs perhaps two or three times a year. Some are memorable for the wrong reasons, but the Market Street Inn was memorable for all the right reasons. The Market Street Inn is a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donhassall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I came for our 5th anniversary. We loved our beautiful room and really enjoyed the hospitality of Steve and Carol. This Bed and Breakfast is so close to so many attractions you would need more than just a weekend to fit it all in. It was wonderful to come back to such a cozy place after being out all day touring Jeffersonville and Louisville. We would absolutely come here again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews