We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit with the kids!!!”

Schimpff's Confectionery LLC
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sellersburg
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to visit with the kids!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I love the nostalgic feeling in this place. The kids love watching them make candy and we always leave with delicious treats!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeskarhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
982 reviews
562 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Definitely a good stop”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were strolling down the street and ignored the candy store sign but the next one said "candy museum". How can you ignore a candy museum? Inside the door a woman was scaring chocolate, then further back was a room of candy displays including a very large chocolate rabbit and the world's largest gummy bear. Some old time favorites were among the goodies.
We ended go back into the store part which had an old soda fountain feel. Would have been nice to stop there, if we had not already eaten. But we did manage to make some purchases to take along. No disappointments here. If you stop, be prepared to buy, as it would be impossible not to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very cool just to go see it”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went on a tour and just a super cool stop... still making candy the old fashion way and they are happy To share about their business... great little tourist stop & has a little cafe too

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorstorefarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious old fashioned candy”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Schimpff's has the most delicious, old fashioned candy around. They also have a great website for online orders.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellestar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schimpff's Confectionery LLC also viewed

 
Jeffersonville, IN
 

Been to Schimpff's Confectionery LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing