We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and beer...and thats it”
Review of Rocky's Sub Pub

Rocky's Sub Pub
Ranked #10 of 107 Restaurants in Jeffersonville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food and beer...and thats it”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

the food comes in huge, delicious portions. the beer list is great and the bread on the table is nice to munch on. the view is beautiful and the location is convenient to get ice cream after or walk around the Falls of the Ohio. other than that, there are few selling points. the waitstaff is mostly young, high school/college kids. they would rather socialize than do their jobs. don't ask them about the food unless you're prepared to get a blank stare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yayitsyatesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    97
    41
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rocky's is a great Italian casual restaurant. The bread is wonderful. We like the fried cheese, pizza and chicken Parmesan. Service is always good. We eat here about once per month and the food is always consistent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjandljtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good pasta, lotta beer, average service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The pasta is good. Eggplant parmesan is my wife's favorite.
The beer list is an iPad and can't be read outside, the server seemed offended when I mentioned that I couldn't read the iPad outside and refused to recommend a stout. I had to leave my family and go inside to read the beer list.
When outside, there are limited umbrellas so bring a hat and sunscreen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k2mykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was ok but not exceptional”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside and enjoyed the evening skyline and the breeze from the river. The server was very nice but we wait 45 minutes because the kitchen made a mistake on an entree for a guest in our party so no one could be served til the error was fixed. We had 6 in our party and our checks were messed up and they charged us for 2 salads we didnt get eventually it was fixed. We would try this place again on a different night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family stopped in late on a Saturday night (following a Bats game). We opted for inside seating but they have deck seating available with a great view of downtown Louisville.

My son loved the kids Mac and cheese. My wife, daughter and I shared a thin crust 4 cheese pizza and it was fabulous. We look forward to our next trip to Louisville.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Sub Pub also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Sub Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing