We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocky's Sub Pub

Rocky's Sub Pub
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Jeffersonville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was decent, but it's pretty hard to screw up pasta. Did not like the Italian Wedding Soup - it was different than any I'd seen before. The view of the river and Louisville is quite nice.

Service was a tad slow but friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    94
    38
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great location! Great view! Friendly staff! and pretty good food! We will make a point of coming back here again our next time through Louisville.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JollyRoger47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My first time visiting and was excited by the atmosphere, but I was dissapointed by the service and food. My lasagna wasn't great or hot. Others in our party were dissapointed by their pastas. Felt as though it could have been much better. Our server had much better hospitality than our waiter. Dude with a small tat on his hand failed at delivering a great experience. Will only return if invited by friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbinoRhino502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The view, food and service - all good !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been eating at Rocky's for 20 years. The outdoor patio has the best view of the Ohio River and Louisville of any restaurant in the area. There was a bit of a wait for a table but was able to kill some time in the bar. I was a little confused about the wait because there were plenty of open tables. I think it had more to do with staffing than available tables. The wait was less than five minutes so it was not a problem.
On this trip just got a pizza, and as always, it was good. The service was also good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Wa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently ate here before a college basketball game and we had such a great experience that we went back for dinner there too! Good food, Great service and a really great atmosphere! I can't wait to go back here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdembrosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Sub Pub also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Sub Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing