We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel”

Bristol Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Bristol Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 108 Restaurants in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Room Service for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel and were able to order room service from the Bristol Bar & Grille. It was delivered fast, hot, and tasted great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great option”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

A solid choice! We enjoyed a very nice dinner in a pleasant atmosphere with good service. Nothing special but a good option in a downtown with limited options in the evening. I recommend it with no hesitation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, refreshing menu at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There are food options for every taste. I like to eat healthy and there are several options to choose from that will make your dietitian happy. There are also several options that will qualify as comfort food - Both the healthy and comfort choices taste great. Excellent service as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“At best, an average meal.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Bristol Grille and I was looking forward to it. I made an advance reservation for 4 which no one knew anything about on arrival (it didn't matter, there were only about six other people in the restaurant during the entire time we were there.) We were seated by the corner window with a nice view of Louisville.

Our server was pretty new and while enthusiastic, very inexperienced. She had no real knowledge of any food item, preparation or content. In the end our food was average, at best with a few odd twists. I ordered short ribs which actually looked and tasted like pot roast - the server said it came with a house salad and when I asked about a small Caesar salad they charged me another $2.00.

Another in our party ordered the Greek salad with chicken. It arrived with really small pieces of sliced chicken in a large amount of lettuce. The salads at Panera are far better, for sure. We expected far more from the restaurant and were really disappointed. All of the menu items we ordered were easy to prepare and generally available at any restaurant. It's a mystery to me how the kitchen managed to fumble this dinner on nearly every level.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“ok food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good service and clean restaurant with typical american taste.

This will not be my first choice, however this is a great restaurant for a group dinner (service+price).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Jeffersonville, IN
 

Been to Bristol Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing