We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Schimpff's!”

Schimpffs Confectionery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Schimpff's!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Even though I lived in Louisville for over 20 years I somehow never made it this candy factory/restaurant. Shame on me! We finally went in June 2013 and loved it. Had a little bite to eat and then took a tour of the candy factory (well, not a big factory at all, just a little place where they still make candy by hand!). The owner gave a tour and them let us all loose in the candy museum she has been curating for many years. That alone was worth the trip - that and the candy we took home with us!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 917JEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    42
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
“Princess day at Schimpffs”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of my favorite things to do is. Dress up my grandchildren. White gloves and dresses. Then take them to Schimpffs Confectionery. And enjoy our self's.
Watching the candy making demonstration. Lunch at the deli. Then top it off with a scoop of ice cream for them and a soda fountain coke a cola for me. Schimpffs is the best place ever to create memories for any age.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yahyahkimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, IN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The owners are always cordial and welcoming as they demonstrate the candy making process.
free samples are always available. Do not leave without some chocolate and/or red hot hard candy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSU-ISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Red hots, ,modjeskas, fish candy, get them all.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a great candy shop,factory,museum to see. Everyone is friendly helpful,candy samples to buy and so much candy to choose from. Red hots are so smooth tasting. Husband loves espresso beans covered in chocolate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Candy Visit”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Always a great place to visit. Candy made here is excellent. Especially, the cinnamon and fish candy. Such gracious hosts, too. Free samples and watching candy being made is wonderful. Kids and adults will love it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schimpffs Confectionery also viewed

 

Been to Schimpffs Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing