We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive pit stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way through to vacation. After reading reviews I was a little concerned. I didn't witness any of the illegal activity mentioned by other reviewers. The room was decent and inexpensive. It's right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights the weekend of the Kentucky Derby May 3 & 4th. This hotel is good for those who are on a budget and just looking for a place to shower and sleep. The room was clean and we found the staff to be very friendly. There is no breakfast at this Motel 6 so not sure what the other reviewer's are talking about. They do serve free coffee in the lobby from 6 am to 9 am which we took advantage of. There were no issues with drugs, prostitution,etc. The majority of the people staying at this hotel were there for the Kentucky Derby and were on their best behavior. The hotel was sold out. There are several restaurants within a 5 - 10 min car drive, so location wise it worked for us. We would definitely stay here again next time we attend the Derby! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oivkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed here before, for the same purpose. The Middle America Truck Show was on, and we needed somewhere to stay while we attended. We had a room with a "queen shaped" bed that felt like sleeping on a plank. Thin sheets with burn holes. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke - I febreezed. 2 Small thin old towels. The little shower cubicle with the shower head pointed into the corner. Old fashioned small TV. In the 5 nights occupied, we asked for the room to be made up once, and it did not happen, then the front desk called the next day and offered to make up the room, we said "Yes" and it didn't happen. We drove out to get breakfast. Other basic rooms on the other side of the river are twice as much during MATS. I agree to stay here because it is better than sleeping in the overflow parking of the Truck Parking Lot with no running water and the port-a-potties. At least you have running water for a shower and toilet, and a door that locks. It is very basic, and that's what we expected.

Room Tip: Don't. No good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

pore pore pore staff are nice but the manager. Is a real ...well rood. ill keep it clean for now .I want ever come back. im 34 i dont drink dont do drugs and this place is a real bad place for all that . I had to get a motel wile my house was being renavated .i made a bad mistake in my pick of motel's please go some where eals room stinks beads are worn out. tv flickers . phone cracks and pops. manger is rood and no sleep. accommodations are horrible. Walls paper thin flore bounces when walk on up and down the breaz way. And huckers drugs and vandalism all night long

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unetmenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Alot of drug activity which is condoned by the manager. Prostitution activity seemed to be common and condoned as well. Saw police there going to different rooms on more than one occasion. The manager is extremely rude to guests as well as the housekeeping staff, as more than once she was witnessed using foul language loudly in the public areas to both guests and staff. The carpet in the room was filthy would not walk on it barefoot whatsoever. All of the staff other than the manager are very friendly and accomodating which was the high point. Not a very safe place with it's location being on a dead end and the drug activity. My advice would be to stay elsewhere. I have also passed this along to corporate as the manager allowing such activity is ruining the Motel 6 reputation. I have stayed at many Motel 6 locations and this is by far the very worse.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlnsls67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Paper thin walls, beaten up worn out mattresses, dreadful breakfast, and there's a garbage or refuse company right next door so they're banging empty metal dumpsters on and off trucks all night. No sleep.

Keep driving. Pay more somewhere else. Or sleep in,your car. Any would be better.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank JuniorJuniorBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed for the Derby weekend. The motel basically served its purpose, a place to sleep and get ready to go out. I was amazed at how much the prices increase for this weekend, we paid over $100 a night, absolutely absurd, but the choices were limited. The man working the counter, Traquez (sp?) was the most polite person I have ever met, and by far did everything he could to help us. We arrived early, after a 10 hr drive and he made some changes so that we could get into our room immediately. The place is run down, and in need of some fresh paint, but whatever you do, don't change the politeness of your workers.

Room Tip: Worked for the derby weekend, cheapest place around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatewinter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Hospitality Way, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville)
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $54 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville 1*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Louisville North-Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing