We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you get a discount”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I secured this property at a steep discount using Priceline and upon arrival, it appeared the property was a bit worn around the edges and and could use a refresh. The room furnishings were adequate but sans a fridge or microwave, and I noticed there was a somewhat unpleasant odor in the room - perhaps the carpeting but I opened the window to air it out. Overall, my impression is this Fairfield Inn is not quite up to scratch for Marriott Fairfield branding but if you can secure a healthy discount, it's a good value for the Louisville area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North.

You indicated in your response that hotels appearance, age, and smell were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are definately due for a "refresh" and hope to have that soon.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 153 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very inexpensive hotel across the river from Louisville, great views from the Jeffersonville levy, beautiful murals too. Staff was laid back and accommodating, breakfast was delicious and fresh, hot and lots of variety. Room was perfect, nice eating spots within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Georgia2maine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.
We look forward to your next visit.
thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The inside of the property could use some attention, but it was not a bad place. Convenient location, close to highway exit (65), and downtown Louisville. We were able to walk to an area with half a dozen restaurants which was nice. Has a small indoor pool. Breakfast choices were pretty limited, but when it's included, you can't complain too much. Entrance to place (it shares a lot with Townplace Suites) is easy to miss - construction made it harder to see.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Livetotravel,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel was in an area that I felt safe in and loved being within walking distance to great restaurant choices. Not a fancy hotel, but was clean enough, nice employees, breakfast/coffee was good. I felt like we got what we paid for and so close to Louisville. So I would consider staying here again if I am on a budget.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank SmoochyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear SmoochyPie,
Thank you for staying with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for giving us a try here on the Sunny Side of Louisville.
Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our room was good enough for a brief overnight stay. It smelled a little musty but kicking on the heat seemed to solve that problem. Comfy bed and shower. The breakfast buffett, though, was better than expected with a belgian waffle machine, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit medley, and hot eggs and sausage. More than what we expected and delightful.

Also, while we didn't use the pool/whirlpool, I did notice it was clean enough to see the bottom. Always a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the expressway for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlostroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear karlostroski,
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how your stay was. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thanks for giving us a try.
Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were there for a volleyball tournament in Kentucky. I was disappointed that my room did not have microwave or refrigerator. The lobby smelt good and was clean. VERY VERY friendly staff, the best I have ever had! Mary was so sweet and kind! She went way beyond what was called of her to do! THANK MARY!
The bed were not so comfortable, my husband back bother him for duration of the our stay! The bathroom needs to up dated. Our room was very clean and smelled good. The building looks better outside then it does inside. The Elevator was a scare! Breakfast was your average hotel stay. You can hear the toilet flush from the other room. The walls thin can hear people walking in the hall ways. The location was close to were we needed to be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear luvsdeals,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to our city. I would like to thnk you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am thrilled to hear how clean our hotel was and how friendly our staff and especially Mary (she is a GEM) were. I am sorry to hear about the thin walls and uncomfortable bed during your stay. The bed is a tough one as some people love our mattresses and a very few don't. I hope to have new mattresses in the near future as well as a more updated bathroom. I have been changing to a newer and brighter shower curtain but I think we need an over haul of that room. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotels staff does a nice job with the things they have control of, the rooms are clean, housekeeping is consistent and the staff is pleasant. The rooms are average, but fair for the rate you are paying. The lady (Jeanette) who keeps the breakfast area running is very-very nice.

Walls are thin - ask for a room on the top floor, away from the elevators.

Room Tip: Walls are thin - ask for a room on the top floor, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Ralph B,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for mentioning the staff and the cleanliness. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly. I am thilled to hear that you enjoyed Ms. Jeannette. She is a doll.
Thank you again,
Cerena C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North

Address: 619 N Shore Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $95 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing