We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a great place to take a break. Close to everything, fantastic staff, good rooms, can walk to a lot of good attractions. Can't lose staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
37
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in mid May and the staff was very good. Free breakfast is great as is location. The hotel gets lots of use and needs new paint, wallpaper and carpet. They also need an automatic door at the entrance. It is very in convenient with luggage.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BDBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Location was great for visiting Louisville, KY. You just cross the bridge to get to downtown Louisville. Lots of dining options by the hotel and our room actually had a great view of downtown Louisville. Our favorite was their pool. Although average in size, they keep the water temperature warmer than most hotel pools.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uspinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This hotel is very clean and has a great staff, but I was disappointed in the rooms. They were very plain and seemed old. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows hard. I requested a refrigerator for my extended stay and was told I could use the community refrigerator. Lots of kids running around made it difficult to sleep on the weekends, which made it difficult to sleep and I was working. Once I complained, the staff seemed to take care of it very quickly though. The breakfast was good, nothing special though.
It's a great location and takes only five minutes to get to downtown Louisville. Plenty of restaurants nearby, even within walking distance.
I would suggest trying next door at the TownePlace suites.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelersGal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed here overnight to catch an early flight at the Louisville Airport. Very convenient to the airport. Wonderful staff! Nice rooms! VERY CLEAN!

Breakfast didn't begin until 6am, however, the front desk clerk offered us breakfast as we were heading out at 5am!

We stayed here again on our return a week later. Our flight didn't get in until 1am, however, the hotel had no problem keeping our room for us and actually welcomed us when we finally arrived! The clerk remembered us and asked about our vacation. Very hospitable!

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

If you are looking for a convenient alternative to the expensive hotels in Louisville, then look across the river to the FAIRFIELD INN in 'Jeff' .. ..

EASY TO GET TO: The the Interstate or the 2nd Street Bridge and it's the first exit in Indiana > EASY!

GREAT FREE BREAKFAST: Most Fairfield Inn breakfasts are just average but this property is OUTSTANDING .. .. Waffles, Quiche, Bagels, Pasteries!!

GREAT FOO NEARBY: Just across the Interstate there is a WAFFLE HOUSE & MCDONALDS, but we found a hidden gem > COZZA! Fantastic modern Italian fare that made us visit 2x!!

And, if you're headed to Churchill Downs, or Lexington, access is easy with the same Interstate & 2nd Street bridges .. ..

NO MATTER HOW YOU DO @ CD, THIS PLACE IS THE SURE-WINNER!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel for the World Equestrian Games which were held in Lexington. The hotel was close to the Louisville Airport and the staff quickly checked us in and was even able to switch us to a room with 2 beds rather than 1 king. The hotel had free breakfast which was a good way to save some money. I really liked the make your own waffles!
I enjoyed the hotel because it was close to major highways and right outside of downtown Louisville- literally just across the bridge. The area was nice and I saw several restaurants nearby. The staff was able to give us directions and suggestions for different places to go. Parking is free here which is always nice. The hotel did have an indoor pool which was open late.
The only downside was our room was right by the ice machine and stairs so I could hear the ice and people running up and down the stairs even past midnight. Other than that, our stay was nice.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blr5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 96 in Louisville
3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Address: 619 N Shore Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing