We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, highly recommend it”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We experienced what the other reviews have said. Clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet location, just a great Hampton. We like Hamptons, and this one is one of the better ones. We went for Holiday World. The location wasn't bad. Obviously if it was closer, it would be even better. 30 minutes in and out from the hotel to the park. There are a few restaurants in town, and the town is safe and quiet. The staff was AMAZING! I watched the manager handle two very difficult families in person, and then one on the phone while we were there, and she did it with patience, grace, and class. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonc128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 615 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were pleased with this hotel. The front desk had our keys waiting and check-in took about 5 minutes. We arrived in our room to find it very clean and the beds were cozy as well. We only stayed one night, to visit Holiday World, but would definitely choose this hotel again next year. It is about a 20 minute drive from the park, but worth the money we saved, and the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff was very pleasant and friendly, and recommended local restaurants for families. Glad we read previous reviews and chose this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

When our two-night stay couldn't be accommodated here, we booked a room at the Sleep Inn. After one night there we were desperate to get out and Hampton could take us for our second night. What a relief! Friendly and prompt check-in staff, beautiful hotel throughout, great pool (indoors) with spa, and a fantastically spacious, well-served and healthy breakfast experience. When we later found our room here was actually $.99 cheaper than wed paid at a vastly inferior Sleep Inn, we felt ripped off by that hotel but appreciated even more the great value that is Hampton Inn. Frequent Hampton guests, we would rank this property as among the very best in the entire chain on service, cleanliness, amenities and an overall very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoopersDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here during a two day visit to Holiday World. This hotel is immaculate. The beds were better than mine at home. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had a wide variety of foods. It was a very quiet and pleasant stay. Should we ever travel that way again, I would not hesitate in the least to reserve a room there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We just returned from a two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Jasper, IN. We had made two previous trips to Jasper and stayed at other properties, but we followed the reviews and ratings from TripAdvisor and chose the Hampton Inn this time. We were in Jasper to attend the funeral of one of the Sisters at the Monastery Immaculate Conception in Ferdinand, just a few miles away. I had booked the room over the internet and thought I had a reasonable rate, but when my wife was asking the desk clerk for directions, she mentioned that we were there to attend a funeral, so the desk clerk dropped our rate by $40 per night to their bereavement rate. Jane was the lady that kept the breakfast bar loaded, and I mean loaded! She also went in the back and gave us a big bag of mints for the road as we were leaving. What customer service! The rooms were clean and fresh, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very efficient in getting us extra towels, pillows, and laundry bags.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baucucms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed for 5 nights. Room was very clean and bathroom a good size. Only gripe is that room service only made our bed once. Probably my fault as I tend to tidy the bed anyway so maybe they thought it didn't need making up.

Breakfast room was very pleasant but personally wasn't impressed with the choice of hot dishes. Had expected bacon once at least but it never appeared. Scrambled egg - like a lot of other motels - tasted as though it was powdered egg. However, very good choice of other things to eat so never went hungry. Also constantly being replenished so never ran out of anything.

Loved the patio area off the indoor pool. Lots of seating and sun loungers. Never used the pool but it looked very clean with plenty of towels available. Similarly never used the fitness room but it looked well maintained and adequate selection of equipment.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Location was great. Next to a restaurant - the Schnitzelbank - and walkable to other restaurants. Also walkable to nearby cinema. Personally thought the Schnitzelbank Restaurant is over-rated. It was very popular and some nights a waiting time of up to an hour to be seated but thought the food choice a bit limited and service could have been better - probably though because we went on an extremely busy night!

If we were to visit Jasper again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed here for our daughter's softball game. The hotel is very nice and looks like it has been recently remodeled. Although, the furnishings didn't seem to match, like they updated some things in the room and left some other things. But everything was very clean and in working order. Not a single complaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast area is spacious which is something you don't always find in hotels at this level. The location is great, right near the center of town, and close to everything. Highly recommended. (We did not try the Schnitzelhaus restaurant next door but it appeared to be a very popular mid-priced sit-down restaurant that features a Friday seafood buffet for $20 a person.)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
351 reviews
18.5 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $122 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing