We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Far the Best in Town and a Superior location within the entire chain”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“By Far the Best in Town and a Superior location within the entire chain”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

When our two-night stay couldn't be accommodated here, we booked a room at the Sleep Inn. After one night there we were desperate to get out and Hampton could take us for our second night. What a relief! Friendly and prompt check-in staff, beautiful hotel throughout, great pool (indoors) with spa, and a fantastically spacious, well-served and healthy breakfast experience. When we later found our room here was actually $.99 cheaper than wed paid at a vastly inferior Sleep Inn, we felt ripped off by that hotel but appreciated even more the great value that is Hampton Inn. Frequent Hampton guests, we would rank this property as among the very best in the entire chain on service, cleanliness, amenities and an overall very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoopersDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    118
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
256
106
11
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, IN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here during a two day visit to Holiday World. This hotel is immaculate. The beds were better than mine at home. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had a wide variety of foods. It was a very quiet and pleasant stay. Should we ever travel that way again, I would not hesitate in the least to reserve a room there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We just returned from a two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Jasper, IN. We had made two previous trips to Jasper and stayed at other properties, but we followed the reviews and ratings from TripAdvisor and chose the Hampton Inn this time. We were in Jasper to attend the funeral of one of the Sisters at the Monastery Immaculate Conception in Ferdinand, just a few miles away. I had booked the room over the internet and thought I had a reasonable rate, but when my wife was asking the desk clerk for directions, she mentioned that we were there to attend a funeral, so the desk clerk dropped our rate by $40 per night to their bereavement rate. Jane was the lady that kept the breakfast bar loaded, and I mean loaded! She also went in the back and gave us a big bag of mints for the road as we were leaving. What customer service! The rooms were clean and fresh, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very efficient in getting us extra towels, pillows, and laundry bags.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baucucms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed for 5 nights. Room was very clean and bathroom a good size. Only gripe is that room service only made our bed once. Probably my fault as I tend to tidy the bed anyway so maybe they thought it didn't need making up.

Breakfast room was very pleasant but personally wasn't impressed with the choice of hot dishes. Had expected bacon once at least but it never appeared. Scrambled egg - like a lot of other motels - tasted as though it was powdered egg. However, very good choice of other things to eat so never went hungry. Also constantly being replenished so never ran out of anything.

Loved the patio area off the indoor pool. Lots of seating and sun loungers. Never used the pool but it looked very clean with plenty of towels available. Similarly never used the fitness room but it looked well maintained and adequate selection of equipment.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Location was great. Next to a restaurant - the Schnitzelbank - and walkable to other restaurants. Also walkable to nearby cinema. Personally thought the Schnitzelbank Restaurant is over-rated. It was very popular and some nights a waiting time of up to an hour to be seated but thought the food choice a bit limited and service could have been better - probably though because we went on an extremely busy night!

If we were to visit Jasper again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed here for our daughter's softball game. The hotel is very nice and looks like it has been recently remodeled. Although, the furnishings didn't seem to match, like they updated some things in the room and left some other things. But everything was very clean and in working order. Not a single complaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast area is spacious which is something you don't always find in hotels at this level. The location is great, right near the center of town, and close to everything. Highly recommended. (We did not try the Schnitzelhaus restaurant next door but it appeared to be a very popular mid-priced sit-down restaurant that features a Friday seafood buffet for $20 a person.)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2010

After traveling for 10 yrs due to a death in the family, we stayed our first night at another cheaper motel in Jasper but the beds were horrible. On our second night in town, we stayed at the Hampton and it was like a little piece of heaven. The beds were wonderful, the room was large, the bathroom was meticulously clean and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great with a large selection of breakfast items. As soon as we walked in the door, we felt like we were surrounded by luxury. We sleep soundly and comfortably and will stay at this motel for any future visits.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebl_roze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for now the fifth time, coming to Jasper for their Strassenfest (an event to experience!!!!). Prior to that, we stayed at the Days Inn down the street. No comparison! This Hampton Inn has to be the best in the country. It is clean, has stayed "new" over the years, and the people are great. It is tough to be consistent each and every year, but they have. It is next door to the Schnitzelbank restaurant...a must visit, but you'll probably eat there only one time. You'll stay at the Hampton Inn MANY times!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevethom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
313 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#4 of 5 in Jasper
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing