We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The improvements to the hotel lobby in the last ~1year are very nice, and though the hotel was great before, it is now excellent. I always enjoy my stay here and will be returning every time I am in the Jasper area. The staff is always courteous and helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for telling us how your stay was. I am glad that you had a great stay! We are very happy with our new lobby as well. So bright and cheery.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope your travels will bring you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 593 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Jasper is a small town however, this property is planning to expand after an upgrade over the past year. The location is just short distance off the US 231 road but the property also sit next to the best Germany restaurant in the area. The Hampton Inn staff are always friendly and helpful. Service is very good and I look forward to returning. I enter and leave with a smile on my face.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for always staying with us. We do appreciate your business and your loyalty. I'm glad you had a great stay and yes, it's always nice to have the Schnitzelbank Restaurant right next door. Yum!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was and please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn Jasper was very comfortable and clean. The staff is incredible and recommended an excellent restaurant. Television is medium size flat screen with cable and HBO.
Nice bathroom with everything in working order. The breakfast bar is complimentary and for those with a family an exceptional bargin. Includes sausage,eggs,waffles,and cold items.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. Lots of children.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laddiebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Their lobby/breakfast area is one of the most attractive I've seen, with conventional tables & chairs, conversation areas, and a central table with bar stools. The breakfast fare was great.
The room was comfortable & clean, with a comfortable work space and chair, and sufficient outlets for electronics. Only negatives:
1. one must pay for a room upgrade to have a microwave & fridge. These are included in most standard guest rooms in other mid-price hotels.
2. The bathtub has a bowl shape, with sloping slides. If one isn't careful, a fall can result. I speak from personal experience at another Hampton years ago, so step carefully and hold on to the grab bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our new lobby. We love it to!
We certainly want to learn from any problems or concerns anyone has, and I wanted to clarify your comments. We do have microwaves and fridges to put in our standard rooms. They are just not in every room. Hampton standards state that if they are permantly in rooms, they must be encased. So at this point, we have them available for the asking. When we renovate our rooms, we will be incorporating them into the rooms on a permanent basis. Please be sure to ask for them on your next visit with us.
All our tubs have a slip resistant coating on the bottom. But thank you for the valuable information on using those grab bars!
Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel never fails to bring top flight service. The room was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The pool was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for responding. I am VERY happy that you had a great stay! We pride ourselves on our facility AND our staff. We take your stay very serious and always strive to make it the best. Thank you for noticing!

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was great, we were there for our anniversary and they had an anniversary card waiting in our room when we arrived. It was quiet in the room, my husband is a light sleeper, so we needed to be in a quiet area. They also upgraded up to a whirlpool which was a great surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your upgrade! It was my pleasure to give you a little extra for your special day. I hope you Anniversary was everything you dreamed it would be and more.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I recently went to Holiday World for 2 days, and we chose the Hampton Inn Jasper based on other reviews. We were not disappointed! We stayed in a standard queen room with 2 beds. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable (perhaps not quite as luxurious as other Hamptons I have stayed in, but that is a tiny, tiny complaint). Both the bedroom area and the bathroom were large, with plenty of room for 2 adults and a 4-year-old.

We took advantage of the free continental breakfast. There was a large selection to choose from. Hot items were: biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, and a waffle station. There was also cereal, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, and hard-boiled eggs. All in all, a very good breakfast!

I also took advantage of the gym located next to the indoor pool and hot tub. There were 3 cardio machines; a treadmill, an elliptical, and one other that I can't remember. There was also a set of free weights. There were plenty of towels and a water dispenser. No complaints about the gym!

We did not go into the pool area (got to the hotel very late) but peeked in in the morning. Several families were there in the morning and the children seemed to be having a lot of fun. The towel racks were stocked and the hot tub looked very inviting...oh well! Maybe next time!

The only small complaint I have about the room is that there was no refrigerator or microwave...so we had no way of eating our snacks we brought back from Holiday World. But other than that, a very nice stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Call ahead if you need a microwave/refrigerator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your response. I'm glad you had a great stay with us while going to Holiday World. Although we do not have a microwave/fridge in every room, they are available! Mention it when making reservations and we would be happy to put them in your room. If booking on-line, put that request on the comments section of the reservation. We see that information and can take care of your needs.

Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you visit again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
342 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $122 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing