We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Holiday World”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel near Holiday World”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here with my 7 yr old on the 14th and it was very nice. They had a nice size indoor pool, hot tub and a area to sit outside if you want. I stayed in a king size bed and it was hands down one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. The room was very spacious, I just wish it came with a mini fridge like most hotels have in this price range.

The breakfast was so so, the eggs were definitely overcooked, but there were a lot of options available. Its a free breakfast so can't complain too much. I also noticed that the front desk had free bottle water available, I thought that was a nice touch. I only live an hour away from Holiday World so its doubtful that I will use this hotel again as it was a special treat for my son...but I will definitely consider staying here again if I need a overnight place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy you thought of us on your trip to Holiday World.

The Hampton Inn Brand is always looking for ways to improve our breakfast so stay tuned, you might see some changes that will delight you on your next visit.

Thank you again for staying with us I do hope you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    123
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
265
109
11
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this Hampton. the staff was very friendly. Close enough to Holiday World that it only took us about 20 minutes to get there and was a very easy drive to get there. I have stayed here many times and will continue to stay on our annual trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank klhIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again this year. I'm happy your stay was enjoyable! I hope you found the changes to the lobby, pool and fitness center to be a plus for you. We've spent a while getting everything in shape!

Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope you visit us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an excellent Hotel with a great location and staff. The food was good the pool was good and so waas the hot tub. The business center had two computers which was convenient and the room was clean and quiet. We have stayed here before and would again if the opporunity came again. The overall experience was excellent and i wiould recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write review. I am so glad you had a great time at our Hampton Inn. I am very proud of my staff and the attention to detail they strive for each day. It is extremely important to us. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Took my family to Holiday World for vacation. This hotel was very close to the park and was actually one of the highlights of my trip. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of the staff there. I would not stay at any other Hotel in Jasper. On a scale of 1-10 I give this Hampton an 11!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. A pleasant stay is our number one goal.

I hope to see you again on your future trips to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After first stay one year ago, had to stay again when bringing family to Holiday World. Excellent service and clean environment, from lobby to pool to room. Excellent free breakfast and friendly staff. Very accommodating to families with small children. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for coming to see us again. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and that my staff took good care of you. Come see us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nothern Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

While staying at the Jasper Hampton we experienced a welcoming staff, clean room, newly updated lobby, and a nice breakfast. It's right next door to an excellent German restaurant and close to downtown. Our family visit was enhanced by our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PastorDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind words. We are very particular about how the hotel looks, the breakfast tastes and the staff responds to guest needs. I'm glad our star was shining bright for you!

Jasper is such a great little town and I am glad you chose us for your overnight needs. I hope you and your family had a great time at the Schnitzelbank. It is such a great restaurant. I hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family recently stayed at a luxury beachfront resort. While this Hampton is not on the beach and isn't in the category of a "luxury" hotel, we found the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel to rival the resort. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. If you need a hotel in the Jasper area, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am so glad that your stay was great! We pride ourselves on our friendly services, clean facility and great staff. I'm happy you noticed! Come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
327 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing