We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Family Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, Jasper for one night. Drove to Jasper for the Polar Express.

Really enjoyed this hotel. Front Desk staff excellent. Saw to it we had adjoining room and provided maps to French Lick for the Polar Express. On Second floor, hotel was very quiet. Appreciated the laundry room on our level right behind the vending/ice area. Was great to be able to dry bathing suits and towels before we left for home.

Room has large flat screen TV's, more than enough channels for our group. Room was extremely clean, bathrooms were spotless when we arrived.

After returning from the Polar Express, we used the swimming pool. Pool was open till 10pm more than enough time for us to swim after our evening.

Beds were fantastic. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. More than enough hot foods. Excellent choice of hot and cold beverages.

Noticed someone was having a shower in one of their banquet rooms - would be a nice hotel to hold a shower in.

Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Second floor quiet - ice machines and coin laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisetmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am happy that you and your family had a great time. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    111
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
237
94
9
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morganfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great place to stay, friendly staff, comfortable beds & room. My husband & son was a little disappointed in the hot breakfast but I was okay with yogurt, muffin, & hard boiled egg.
I think it is ridiculous that trip advisor requires 200 character minimum so I am just writing to fill. Some folks say all they need to say & it is the same end result.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to include breakfast items that appeal to everyone and keep our menu changing to accommodate. Hopefully your family will find a selection to their liking on your next trip. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family of 7 stayed 2 nights at the Jasper Hampton Inn for our trip to Holiday World. I read all the reviews before I decided on a hotel (including reviews about other accomodations) and I'm very happy to report that the glowing reviews about Hampton were right! The first thing I noticed when walking in was the welcoming lobby with coffee and cookies, and the very friendly desk attendant. After a quick greeting, I felt as if we were old friends. Our room had a very fresh but not overpowering fragrance and was perfectly clean, including the bathroom and shower. The beds and pillows were very soft and comfy-very important! Even though the air conditioner had a little rumble as the compressor kicked on, that was okay because we don't like completely quiet rooms, and we stayed very cool. There was good water pressure in the shower and they supplied shampoo AND conditioner, which most hotels do not provide. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with many selections including a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy. They even provided real oatmeal with sides of cinammon-sugar, berries, and almond slivers. Very tasty! Everyone on the staff that we spoke to was very friendly. I'm sorry we didn't have time to try out the pool, but I'm sure it was just as nice as the rest of the inn. If you are traveling to Jasper, don't even think about it. Stay at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad your stay was awesome. Each employee takes great pride to make your experience with us the best possible. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is our fifth stay here. We stay here every time we come to Jasper to visit family. We feel like we are at home. The staff is already friendly, the room clean and above the standard. Best place to stay while in Jasper, Indiana!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank embeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on a clean, comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay. I am glad you see us shine! I look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice ~20 min drive due north of Holiday World. Jasper is a very nice little town. The checkin was fast and easy and pleasant. The room and bathroom were perfectly clean. The bed did not sleep well, which I thought was due to me being a big guy, sometimes the case. My small wife awoke with a backache as well, however. Linens on the bed were very nice and clean. No back complaints from the kids. Breakfast was great with hot and cold options. Good coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crumudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were booked elsewhere in Jasper, but a friend came back after staying at the other place with terrible stories of no breakfast, tube tv's that didnt work, charges for a fridge in the room, and no air...So we cancelled our reservations at the other place, and was able to call direct and booked a room here at the Hampton, (although, tripadvisor had them as sold out, they were not). I got two rooms on the second floor for my crew of 6 teenagers, The breakfast on Sunday went well beyond my expectations! Western omlets, french toast sticks, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit fresh, and mixed cocktail, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, and yogurt. WOW. The staff was super friendly, our house keepers, Taffy and Terresa gave us great service, traveling with 6 long hair teenage girls they needed lots of towels and hair conditioner! The only complaint the girls had was on the TV in their room didnt get alot of the channels that my room did. But mine didnt get ESPN, or HBO, their room didnt get NICK, or Disney...a quick room change between us fixed that! The beds were soft and comfy! The pillow selection was great. I brought my own, but didnt need to! Our air conditioner was fairly new, and had digital controls, while the girls room had the old style knob controls. The place was filled to overflowing on Saturday/Sunday it was full of families and grandparents away with kids going to Holiday world. Bring extra $$$ and treat yourself next door to some of the finest German food anywhere at the Schnitzelbank. We will be back to stay at this Hampton!

Room Tip: Bring quarters for the washer and dryers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allstarmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a great Hampton Inn in a nice town. The people are efficient and very nice. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is wonderful. Mary, the lady who serves the breakfast is very good. If you are going to be in the area you should stay at this Hampton Inn.

This is a perfect place to stay if you are going to Holiday World.

The German restaurant next door is terrific.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy that you had a great stay! I will pass along your kind words to my staff. We want your stay to be PERFECT. I look forward to you staying with us again on a future trip to our area. WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
20.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 355 3rd Ave, Jasper, IN 47546-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Jasper, located near Evansville, Louisville, Cincinnati and Indianapolis. Relax in a Hampton Inn Jasper guest room on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Stay connected from the comfort of your room, or from our lobby, where there's free 24-hour coffee and free WiFi access throughout this hotel in Jasper, Indiana. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and relax in the indoor swimming pool in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing