We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got in the hotel at past 10p. The receptionist was very...”
Review of Days Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jasper
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheryl Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 342 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed two nights here over Fourth of July weekend 2013. I think there were some youth sports tournaments in town. The place was overrun by kids and at breakfast it was a zoo. I'm not blaming the hotel for that but the floors/ walls are thin and not well sound proofed. First night especially heard kids running around late and slamming doors.

Our room was clean so no big complaints. The continental breakfast was lacking imho. Good WHFI and refer in room are pluses.

Tom

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomTWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

this was the best hotel I have stayed in very clean beds were excellent to sleep in very comfortable room for heating and cooling. very quite atmosphere. will return for a visit here at an other time. thank you. staff very polite. great customer service. which you don't hardly get anymore anywhere. I love great customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind response! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take pride in having excellent guest focused customer service! I do hope if you come back to the area you will stay with us again! We appreciate your business!


Sincerely,


Tarah Morey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

What a dump. Room smells like orange cleaner to make up for the Chinese buffet smell that smells through the hallways. Property is very dated OLD, NASTY. Asked to be checked out and refused refund. In town for a travel baseball tourney and we struck out at this at bat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacksCabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Jasper Days Inn is clean and the staff is helpful. What more could you ask for at this price point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.0 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jasper

Address: 272 Brucke Strasse, Highway 162 South, Jasper, IN 47546-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $95 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Five-Sunburst Quality Rating, " TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award" and (8) year Chairmen Award property lets you know that you can expect a clean comfortable stay at our Days Inn. Complete remodeled in 2014. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay in our spacious rooms that are equipped with two queen size beds. Our friendly staff and reasonable rates are sure to help make us a great choice for your next stay in Southern Indiana! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing