We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking Review”
Review of Days Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jasper
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

nice people, clean rooms, love the restaurant and movie theater next door. Truck parking across the street and pet friendly- that's why we stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back! It's nice to hear that you are able to enjoy our facilities during your stay with us and I'm very happy to hear we can accommodate all your needs. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your visits in the future!

Sincerely,

Tarah Morey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was sick one entire night & day. The front office staff gave me a can of chicken soup and package of cheese/crackers so that I didn't even need to go out to find these! I just cuddled up in the room for the day & watched HBO!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

I am very sorry to hear that you were so sick during your stay and didn't get to enjoy all Jasper has to offer, but I am thankful to hear that our staff was able to aid in your recovery. Nothing cures a cold like chicken soup, crackers, and a night behind the T.V.! We appreciate your business and making us a part of your Jasper travel experience, I do hope you'll return and give us the chance again!

Sincerely,


Tarah Morey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was located nicely for my trip and did the job. I had a room on the 1st floor and was able to park my car outside my door which was helpful to me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

I'm very glad to hear you were able to enjoy one of our first floor rooms that offers the outside entrance along with the inside entrance, and it met your needs while travelling. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay and please keep us in mind during your future travels!

Sincerely,

Tarah Morey
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatrickB6000, Manager at Days Inn Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
426 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
113 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jasper

Address: 272 Brucke Strasse, Highway 162 South, Jasper, IN 47546-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Five-Sunburst Quality Rating, " TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award" and (8) year Chairmen Award property lets you know that you can expect a clean comfortable stay at our Days Inn. Complete remodeled in 2014. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay in our spacious rooms that are equipped with two queen size beds. Our friendly staff and reasonable rates are sure to help make us a great choice for your next stay in Southern Indiana! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing