We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn Express in Jasper!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We checked in very late and the front desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is only months old and is very clean. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Jasper if you want a great experience in a small town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Jasper for a recent trip to Holiday World. The hotel is new and very nice! Very clean, bathrooms are VERY nice. Great housekeeping service. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub! Good selection of cable channels on the flat screen TV and traveling with a young child the fridge and microwave came in handy. I do think its a little pricey given that we were there at an off peak time, and the hotel was more or less empty. We were mildly annoyed that there was never anyone behind the front desk. The front desk person seems to always be sitting in a room off to the side of the front desk. I understand that the hotel isn't busy so presumably the front desk attendent would be bored just sitting behind the desk, but still I feel they should be out there. You shouldn't have to ring a bell every time you are at the front desk.

On a side note, we enjoyed not only Holiday World but also the nearby Train Museum in French Lick. Once we got there we were surprised to learn how much there is to do, such as caves and the Evansville Zoo, so we are planning a longer trip in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TiffSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

This hotel is 2-3 months old so everything is new,clean and very inviting. Breakfast is good but they should look in to temperature checking their hot food.
The big issue is the staff during our stay was not very well trained , but they were pleasant.
AVOID room 109...it is located next to the laundry which they seem to run ALL NIGHT. The design of the laundry room seemed to lack the thinking through of equipment position, drain pipe position and sound proofing. The walls vibrated and it sounded at times like we were part of the rinse and spin cycle.
When we checked out we mentioned it politely and the person at the desk only said I am sorry we had a lot of laundry to do during the night. The room was one of their exectutive suites so at $155 a night including taxes, one would think something more than a weakly spoken sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IWINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We stayed here between a two day visit to Holiday World. We got a non-smoking suite for $133 and this was hands down one of the nicest hotel rooms I have been in for the price range. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Two large flat screens, roomy, and very nice beds. Breakfast was great too. I would stay here again most definitely. We are very picky about hotel rooms and almost always find something we don't care for whether it is cleanliness, or a musty smell, etc. Could not find one bad thing to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

I actually decided to stay at this hotel after researching all of the other options for lodging near Holiday World. This hotel is approx. 30 minutes from Santa Claus, IN. Plus the previous reviews here were very helpful. It was exceptionally neat and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast very much. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Indytraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Just returned from a trip to Holiday World / Splashin Safari and this Hotel worked out great for us! It's a little off the beaten path, but it was easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at the finishes in the room. Two flat screen TVs, ceramic entry, granite countertops. We booked a suite to accomodate a crib in the room. After a long day at the park, It was nice that the crib was in the room when we arrived. Breakfast was fine. The only thing that I suggested they purchase is a couple of high chairs for the breakfast room. Not having one made breakfast a little difficult. I'm sure they'll have one soon. This is most likely the best hotel close to Holiday World.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank Are-we-there-yet-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

the location is on the south side of Jasper. the hotel is brand new. the hotel rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. the linens and towels are nice. the flat panel tv is nice. fresh baked cookies at the check in desk. the free breakfast is good and the free wireless internet is a plus!
the only thing i did not like was the excessive use of flourescent bulbs & light fixtures in the hallway; way too bright!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anjiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
0.9 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Address: 2000 Hospitality Dr, Jasper, IN 47546-2893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $132 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Jasper hotel provides comfort & convenience. Voted the 25th best small town in America, Jasper, Indiana offers an environment that mixes modern comforts with the rich heritage of a small town. The Holiday Inn Express Jasper hotel is conveniently located near several Indiana attractions that define the legacy of small-town Jasper. Leisure travelers vacationing in Jasper, Indiana appreciate our hotel’s choice location near several Jasper attractions, including the family-owned and operated Kapp Winery, a local Indiana winery that offers tours and tastings throughout certain months of the year. Another popular attraction is the Holiday World and Splashin’ Safari, a holiday-themed park with rides and water slides that are sure to put you in the Christmas spirit. The 25,800 acre Pakota Lake Park is just 30 min. away. In addition, Amish Country, French Lick Springs Casino, Dubois County Museum and Dubois County Park are all located near our Jasper hotel. Business travelers enjoy our quality business amenities. Our on-site meeting room can accommodate 10 people and is perfect for small business conferences or seminars. The convenient Business Center is equipped with printing, copying and faxing services, and high-speed Internet access and AV equipment are also available. During your visit to Jasper, enjoy our hotel's quality services and hospitality. Check out our great Jasper hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Express Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing