We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend golf”

Sultan's Run Golf Course
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Jasper
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“weekend golf”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great golf course in great shape. Course has been re-habed by the folks in French Lick and it is truly in great shape again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very challenging, beautiful course. Greens had just been aerated so they were a little bumpy. Service and facility were all outstanding. Course is pretty tough......

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Vastly Improved”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had not played this course in five years. Twenty of us decided to play here on a recent outing after we were told that the management of the French Lick courses had taken over. The results are quite dramatic. The traps are all in outstanding shape as are the fairways and greens. The course staff is on top of everything. I would recommend a stop here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful day of golf”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had the opportunity to play Sultans Run golf course this weekend. For a public golf course I was impressed with the layout and the staff. The course was in very good condition. What really surprised me was the uniqueness of the individual holes. Cut into rolling hills of Indiana this course has a variety of holes that require a bit of strategy in shot making to play. The hole are not difficult or unfair, they just are unique in layout from hole to hole. The course ends on a challenging par four with a beautiful cliff like waterfall as the backdrop to the 18th green. The pro shop staff and food service people were very friendly and everything from green fees to food was reasonable priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan's Run Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Sultan's Run Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing