We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect start to a vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect start to a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We drove to Indy to catch our flight out the next day, and we didn't make reservations yet. We drove around and decided to go in and see if the Courtyard had any rooms. They had a king room at a decent price. But they then told us that we could park our car there for 20 bucks while we were gone. BONUS! The bed was a little too firm and we both didn't sleep well but I think we were just ready to get away. We got up the next morning and went down to get breakfast at 6am, when we were told they started serving, and there was no one there, So we got free coffee, then decided to just head to the airport to eat. When coming home, we called them and they sent a van out to pick us up. Then the driver dropped us off right at our car. I would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about parking there if you are traveling.. the price to park there is way cheaper than parking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thak you for staying with us at the Indianapolis Airport Courtyard! The park here fly there is a great way to start a vacation. It is affordable and conventient. If you are in the Indianapolis area again, please come stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    74
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
38
20
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cal
Level Contributor
292 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed one night for business. Has van pick up and drop off at airport which was very convenient. Staff was friendly. Room was typical of Courtyard with nice bed. Gym was small with 2 trendmills and some free weight in fairly small space. Pool with jacuzzi was indoor and good, typical of courtyard. Down side is there are not much restaurants around. Cost is reasonable. Nice place to stay near airport for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sactokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found using the airport shuttle convenient. It is a great ammenity for business travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Was only a one night stay but when you arrive and the front desk is very helpful it starts your stay on the right foot. Being a smoker she easily gave me a first floor room. The bistro is good but not a lot of choices. Coffee available twenty four hours which is good for this early riser.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Excessbaggage317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff servie. We strive to personalize all of our guest experiences and find creative ways to "make your stay." I will be sure to pass your review on to me staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I REALLY enjoy staying here when I am in town! Convenient yes...But they get my repeat stay because they care and they are really just simply great! The staff is second to none! Rooms are nice and clean! Beds are comfortable! Service is outstanding! Shuttle helps!
It's just that I really enjoy staying here! NO complaints!
Thank you for what you do for me!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Your kind words are very humbling. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

By far the best part of my return visit is that the employees Dawn (assistant GM) and Aaron ( events coordinator) were wonderful. Seems like they were always there to help us. The wireless was perfect, the fitness facility is great (needs ventilation ), the Bistro is excellent, better than the buffet. Housekeepers, other employees all ready to help. The only downside is that even though some physical rehab was accomplished (Bistro & rooms are nice, other parts are tired especially for a Marriott property. Hall carpets need cleaning and/or replacing , the entrance to the lobby from the rooms is very poor. Keyboards in the public areas were worn out (ARon said he will take care of that,

Room Tip: Work with folks at the desk,very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldsjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is my pleasure to provide the best customer service experience possible. I am very lucky to have such a wonderful staff to work with me. I will be sure to pass your revview on to my staff. I wish you safe travels and should you be in the Indianapolis area again, please consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very clean great staff! Stayed two nights on business. Shuttle to and from the airport. A good business environment and would be family friendly too. Easy access to the interstate. Had called from the airport to inquiry about the shuttle service location and the front desk person was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkilgo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to my staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked a reward night and inquired about leaving vehicle there and taking hotel shuttle to airport. Cost was $20 for up to 10 days (or 14 days, I can't remember which, I only needed 6). And they would take you with the shuttle and pick you up. It ran every 1/2 hr. and we needed to be on the 4:30am one and it was prompt. They run every 1/2 hr on return trip as well until late into the evening. It was uneventful. Room was ok, nothing special, but clean. Left to early to check out the free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#91 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#18 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Airport

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2602 Fortune Cir E, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing