We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience at the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #62 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Audubon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A great experience at the Courtyard”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

By far the best part of my return visit is that the employees Dawn (assistant GM) and Aaron ( events coordinator) were wonderful. Seems like they were always there to help us. The wireless was perfect, the fitness facility is great (needs ventilation ), the Bistro is excellent, better than the buffet. Housekeepers, other employees all ready to help. The only downside is that even though some physical rehab was accomplished (Bistro & rooms are nice, other parts are tired especially for a Marriott property. Hall carpets need cleaning and/or replacing , the entrance to the lobby from the rooms is very poor. Keyboards in the public areas were worn out (ARon said he will take care of that,

Room Tip: Work with folks at the desk,very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldsjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is my pleasure to provide the best customer service experience possible. I am very lucky to have such a wonderful staff to work with me. I will be sure to pass your revview on to my staff. I wish you safe travels and should you be in the Indianapolis area again, please consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    80
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
25
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very clean great staff! Stayed two nights on business. Shuttle to and from the airport. A good business environment and would be family friendly too. Easy access to the interstate. Had called from the airport to inquiry about the shuttle service location and the front desk person was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkilgo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to my staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked a reward night and inquired about leaving vehicle there and taking hotel shuttle to airport. Cost was $20 for up to 10 days (or 14 days, I can't remember which, I only needed 6). And they would take you with the shuttle and pick you up. It ran every 1/2 hr. and we needed to be on the 4:30am one and it was prompt. They run every 1/2 hr on return trip as well until late into the evening. It was uneventful. Room was ok, nothing special, but clean. Left to early to check out the free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay here for business because it is close to airport. Here are my likes and dislikes;

1)close to airport if you have a flight.
2) typical courtyard rooms and service so you know exactly what you are going to get.
3)staff friendly

Dislikes;
1)no good rest yantra near by. Just Denny"s and a few little locals.
2 )you can hear airplanes since it's so close to airport but that is the trade off.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bernylloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend for the Colts game. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She offered us tips on getting to/from the stadium and even printed out a bus schedule and slipped it under the hotel room door for us. As for the rest of the hotel, rooms were very clean, pool/hot tub were very small, and the location is not bad only minutes from downtown. We didnt eat at the bistro but the food did look good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words regarding my staff. We strive to find ways to personalize our service to our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words at our daily meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was well kept and up date as far as decor. Our room was clean & comfortable. My husband & I stayed at the hotel the night of our wedding. Upon checkout We explained to the front desk agent that we were to recive a family discount, she refused to allow the discount, stating that it could not be used with the romance package. I asked what this "Romance Package" entailed? She stated a bottle of champagne and breakfast for 2. I asked were & when were we to recieve this breakfast, she stated that we were to come down to the lobby to by 10 am to recieve it (we were not told this at check-in & it's not very romantic to have breakfast in the hotel lobby in my opinion) The agent was very uncaring and made no effort to assist us. So to make a long story short not only did we pay full price for a discounted room but also paid for a "romance package" that was never utilized. I will be contacting corporate & the manager about this issue. Thanks for the poor service Amanda.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott-Kelly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff was helpful and courteous, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of soft pillows! Did not notice noise from the airport either. Travel to downtown was quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkwmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#96 of 182 in Indianapolis
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Airport

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2602 Fortune Cir E, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing