We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was nice but front desk staff needs to be retrained in Customer Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #63 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room was nice but front desk staff needs to be retrained in Customer Service.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was well kept and up date as far as decor. Our room was clean & comfortable. My husband & I stayed at the hotel the night of our wedding. Upon checkout We explained to the front desk agent that we were to recive a family discount, she refused to allow the discount, stating that it could not be used with the romance package. I asked what this "Romance Package" entailed? She stated a bottle of champagne and breakfast for 2. I asked were & when were we to recieve this breakfast, she stated that we were to come down to the lobby to by 10 am to recieve it (we were not told this at check-in & it's not very romantic to have breakfast in the hotel lobby in my opinion) The agent was very uncaring and made no effort to assist us. So to make a long story short not only did we pay full price for a discounted room but also paid for a "romance package" that was never utilized. I will be contacting corporate & the manager about this issue. Thanks for the poor service Amanda.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott-Kelly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    75
    30
    10
    10
See reviews for
38
21
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff was helpful and courteous, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of soft pillows! Did not notice noise from the airport either. Travel to downtown was quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkwmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Another great Marriott property in a perfect location for the traveling family! We are a family of four on a cross-country trip! This property is very clean and staff with a group of great people! Nice pool & whirlpool to relax after a long day! Clean & quiet rooms too! The bistro in the lobby area has very nice, fresh offerings and the included breakfast in some room packages is definitely worth your time! Amanda at the front desk was exceptional! Well done to the entire staff! Thank You!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dja17chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It was great, and most of the restraunts are in walking distance! It's a wonderful area! Employees are excellent, coffee is great. When you walk in you feel at home, your sure to get a good night sleep! The pool is very clean and fun! Don't forget the hot tub! It's very relaxing for parents, so enjoy it! Come here and you'll love it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff & service were great! Lucas was especially wonderful! I left my gold earrings in the hotel room and he went to the room to look for them while he was the only person on duty. He was honest and willing to do whatever it took to help me! I was soooo grateful to receive the earrings in the mail at no charge! This made the wonderful hotel experience even more special. The rooms were great and we enjoyed the Denny's nearby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Cute_Stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a memorable stay at the Indianapolis Airport Courtyard. Lucas has been a delightful addition to the team and was very humbled that you took the time to post a review thanking him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff and service were excellent and the location was convenient to downtown and the airport. Not much of anything near the hotel for entertainment or food in walking distance. You can eat and drink at the hotel for a premium price on average food. The fitness room is tiny and greatly under equipped. One treadmill for hundreds of guests and hardly any room to move if more than two people are in the fitness room...or better yet fitness closet.

Meeting room utilized was well equipped and suited our small group well. Guest rooms were updated and clean and the hotel was quiet.

Would stay again, but only if warm enough to exercise outside.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akinney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff service and the meeting rooms. It is true, there is not much in the immediate area but we are very close to downtown and plainfield. If you are in Indianapolis again and looking for things to do, please let us know. We are full of great ideas to show off the city. I do apologize that the work out faciility was small for your needs. I will look into local work out facilities that we could partner with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here one night after giving up my seat on a flight for a voucher. It offered complimentary shuttle service and was close to the airport. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. The walls were THIN! I expected to hear the planes fly over since I was so close to the airport, but I could also hear the people in the rooms close by. Another guest sneezed from another room and I told him "good bless you" completely out of instinct. It was like he was in the room! Therefore, it was hard to get a good night of rest because I was easily disturbed by the noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn w, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is helpful to know when we have room to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#85 of 178 in Indianapolis
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Airport

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2602 Fortune Cir E, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing