We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff went out of their way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #67 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Fenton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Staff went out of their way.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked a night but didn't get to stay because of weather. We stopped by the hotel to see about our reservation and were not sure if we were going to stay or not. It depended on the weather. The staff gave us a business card with the hotel number and told us they would hold the room till 7 till we could here about the weather. We definitely will stay at a Fairfield Inns again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    59
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
30
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked through Hotwire for an affordable weekend away in Indianapolis to see our Rams (hopefully but probably not) win a football game. Hotwire put us in the downtown location which was great, walking distance to the stadium, perfect location.

About ten minutes before leaving St. Louis, Hotwire called us to tell us the downtown location we were supposed to be in had overbooked and that we would be staying at this location. Admittedly we were disappointed. We had booked several months earlier in August. Bummer. After going back and forth with the woman at Hotwire it seemed like we were stuck out by the airport all weekend. We decided to call the airport location to make sure we confirmed and we found out we were actually staying there only one night and would still be downtown for the second. Why didn't Hotwire tell us? Anyway, that actually made us a lot happier since the day we wanted to be downtown was Sunday and staying downtown Saturday night, even if it meant switching hotels, was perfect.

Upon arrival they upgraded our room because they felt bad about the inconvenience. The room was nice, the service was fantastic and the included breakfast offered the next morning was more than we expected.

The only thing we would have even complained about was that Hotwire didn't communicate all of the details to us about the changes.. Which isn't the hotels responsibility. Fairfield did more than enough to make the situation right and we really appreciated it. Didn't even have to ask which made it all the better.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

All Fairfield Inn & Suites are not equal. This is one of the best I have had the pleasure to stay at: clean and well maintained everywhere; super friendly and knowledgable front desk staff; a very convenient airport shuttle on half-hour schedule; very good recommendation to a local restaurant I had not noticed across the street (that really made my evening after a long day away from home); very fast, strong-signal free WiFi. The morning breakfast food service was OK . . . typical hot selection plus fruit and dairy, all well presented and clean eating area. The indoor pool would be welcome during Winter but I did not use it this Fall trip. There is a nice workout room with high quality machines. Also, guest laundry room! My room: one of the most comfortable I have stayed in with separate TV viewing area; refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker; ironing board and iron; comfy King bed; second TV for in-bed viewing; very large closet. Another bonus is the fuel station/convenience store across the side street.

Room Tip: No noise in a second floor (there are three levels) from the outside eventhough close to Indy Airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean, front desk folks were nice and provided service with a smile. Clean and comfortable, fair price. Did the trick as we were on our way back home. Great water pressure and ample hot water. Would stay here again. Overall I would say this facility is run and kept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLP18111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISIndyApt, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
What a flattering review you have provided for our property! Our efforts to be the cleanest and the friendliest are what drive us daily and I am so happy that we were able to execute this successfully during your stay! We understand how important shower pressure can be and I am happy to have met your needs in this regard. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area!

Kind Regards,

M. Cathleen Hennessey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed one night in August at this hotel prior to a flight out from the Indianapolis Airport. It was quiet and convenient with a shuttle service both to and from the Airport. Upon our return the shuttle had a difficulty in picking us up. When called the staff member at the hotel told us to take a taxi to the hotel and they would pay for it as they did not want us to wait any longer.
Who could ask for more? We also used this hotel to leave our car while we were gone 8 days. This was at a cost of $20 - much less than at the airport. We will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good also!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISIndyApt, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We truly appreciate your comments and are so pleased that you found our service to be excellent. We do all we can to go above and beyond for our guests and it makes us so happy to hear such wonderful feedback. We do apologize for any issues we may have been experiencing with our airport shuttle but thank you for your patience. I am so happy the staff could "make it right" for you and hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

M. Cathleen Hennessey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel itself was too far from downtown to be a good holiday location, and although the wee shuttle bus takes you back to the airport to get the bus into town, its then another 45 mins on the bus into town. Or 20 dollars each way in a taxi, which amounts to a lot every night to add to your going out budget. We ended up hiring a car, which wasn't ideal. I had read in the hotel advert that it had a shuttle bus and assume dthis was between the airport and other marriot hotels in town, however this wasn't the case. This would be a useful addition to the service. The complimentary breakfast is great, staff are lovely and very helpful, rooms are adequate, pool is small but clean and adequate. Coffee available 24/7, nothing too much trouble

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISIndyApt, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are 6 miles from downtown we are also in a convenient location if you are looking for a suburban hotel while visiting the city. We thank you for the great comments regarding our staff and breakfast and are glad you enjoyed the complimentary coffee and the indoor pool. If you are coming back to town and are looking to stay near the airport please remember we always have a room open for you!

Take care,

M. Cathleen Hennessey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Such a great experience. Super friendly, attentive staff. FREE hot breakfast, with variety and great taste. FREE shuttle to and from airport. Room was very clean. Room was quite and comfortable and felt safe. Whirlpool room was a great large whirlpool tub as well as walk in shower. Two restaurants and gas station walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel. Will defiantly go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISIndyApt, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so happy you stayed with us! Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and our staff. We really appreciate the compliments and will share them with the whole team. We really try to give the best value for your money so I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary airport shuttle and our complimentary breakfast! Please come back and see us again soon!

Kind Regards,

M. Cathleen Hennessey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 182 in Indianapolis
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 182 in Indianapolis
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#105 of 182 in Indianapolis
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5220 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport offers a great location and free shuttle to make it the ideal place to stay while flying from the Indianapolis International Airport. This South West Indianapolis location is just ten minutes from IND Airport and Downtown Indianapolis. This hotel is just off I-465 and I-70 to provide easy access to Indy’s top destinations including Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, and White River State Park. Business travel is also made easy to companies like Eli Lilly, FedEx, and ExactTarget. Start your day off right at this Indy hotel, with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Guest rooms are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms, and feature free WiFi, Cable TV, and luxury bedding. Visit the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport and enjoy one of the top Indianapolis Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing