We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #66 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Could not have been more satisfied. The customer service and cleanliness was outstanding. Will be booking here during our next stay in Indy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review of our property! Clean and friendly is how we operate and it seems that we hit a homerun with you!

Best,

M. Cathleen Hennessey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    58
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
30
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this property one night on our way through Indiana. We arrived near midnight; front desk was smiling and waiting for us. We were upgraded from two doubles to a King suite. Room had a nice layout. We slept quick; enjoyed breakfast; and hit the road before 9.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had a glitch with my reservation through Expedia and the General Manager at the Farifield took the bull by the horns and really went out of her way to take care of it. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
559 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Typical no frills Fairfield located close to the Indianapolis Airport. I decided to stay here due to an early monrning flight. I was met with great service at the front desk and upgraded to a King Suite upon check in. The hotel is dated and needs a facelift. It is showing some age and wear. Otherwise, I cant fault the service or location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stay at Marriott properties fairly frequently and am usually not disappointed. While overall it was a good value considering the rate that I paid, the property is showing some wear & tear. The sink had a rust spot in it and the grout in the tub/shower was discolored. While not a big deal it was unexpected from a Marriott. There was a loud a/c compressor (?) outside that came on intermittently and was distracting when trying to fall asleep. But other than those items the room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. If you need to be in this area and get a good rate then I would recommend this hotel as long as you temper your expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were down for the races and stayed over Friday & Saturday nights. Despite the fact the hotel was sold out and full of race fans, we were not disturbed by noise in our room. Room was clean and free of any unpleasant odors. Bed was comfortable; breakfast was ok but nothing fancy. The front desk personal was quite pleasant.
Be warned, if you arrive late on a busy night, finding a parking place might be a problem. Unless you want Dennys or Waffle House you will have to drive several miles to find any restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank confire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

As usual, Fairfield Inn (Marriott) is one of the few brands that I find I can completely rely upon. Shuttle to airport is convenient. Rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast is decent, and overall the place is a good value. If you are looking for a good restaurant nearby, I highly recommend "The Library." The Pork Chops are memorable, and they go well with an Australian Shiraz such as Konunga Hill.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#82 of 180 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 180 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#106 of 180 in Indianapolis
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5220 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport offers a great location and free shuttle to make it the ideal place to stay while flying from the Indianapolis International Airport. This South West Indianapolis location is just ten minutes from IND Airport and Downtown Indianapolis. This hotel is just off I-465 and I-70 to provide easy access to Indy’s top destinations including Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, and White River State Park. Business travel is also made easy to companies like Eli Lilly, FedEx, and ExactTarget. Start your day off right at this Indy hotel, with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Guest rooms are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms, and feature free WiFi, Cable TV, and luxury bedding. Visit the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport and enjoy one of the top Indianapolis Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing