We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #126 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the money!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Ramada Indy airport was convenient to get to and from the airport. Yes it was in the flight pattern but the noise wasn't noticeable. A $20 cab ride into the city or the the Indianapolis 500 was also easy and the staff was willing to call the cab company for you. The front desk personel were all very accommodating and the breakfast was decent. Lots of choices for any age. The room was very clean and many updates are being done to the decor and tv's. It's a great hotel for the money and the Wyndam is across the street for drinks or dining. The staff was very helpful in recommending other places to eat. The Waffle house is near by and open 24 hrs I believe. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greengrl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    165
    161
    96
    117
See reviews for
179
127
71
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

While good to sleep in transit I don't recommend this one for more than a quick stop over and sleep before moving on. The motel is run down which gives it the impression of being a little dirty. You can hear the planes throughout the night so don't expect a peaceful night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was not only convenient but really good well. The shuttle to the airport was not only free but Bob our driver was very courteous and helpful with loading and unloading the suitcases.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A778899 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We choose this hotel because of its location that is closed to the airport and because of its free shuttle bus. The driver picked up us at 12 pm at the airport, and it was a releaved. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom looks old but clean. We stayed there very short but still can enjoy the breakfast. It was okay, but if more choices of food are served it will please the guests more.
With friendly staffs and comfortable bed, this hotel is unbeatable in their class.

Room Tip: Room with king size bed is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnisaDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good value and breakfast. Much cheaper than downtown. Kind of musty/stale smelling. Helpful staff. Easy to access location, about 15 - 20 minutes to convention center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very affordable hotel that feels like a much more luxury hotel! We chose to stay here before a very early flight out in the morning, so didn't get to enjoy the breakfast, but the airport shuttle was so convenient, the employees were extremely friendly and efficient, and the rooms were nice. We left our car at the hotel for the week for a very affordable rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Fisherslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#125 of 182 in Indianapolis
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Ai...
#141 of 182 in Indianapolis
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#72 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,385 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#103 of 182 in Indianapolis
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Property: Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5601 Fortune Cir W, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5536 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing