We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent price and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #126 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent price and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was in need of a hotel room on short notice due to checking out of another hotel (high end) because it was filthy and in disrepair. I was put in touch with "Mildred" at the Ramada. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Mildred. She took me through the hotel and showed me two different rooms to pick from, let me make the choice. The hotel has rooms with a few new flat screens and the rest older tv's, Mildred made sure that I was able to get a room with a flat screen so my son could utilize his gaming system. Her hospitality was incredible, from making sure I was aware of shuttle service, to breakfast availability. The hotel was clean, well taken care of. I would suggest they upgrade commodes, they are very small and low. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be close to the airport. I wish all hotels had a "Mildred!"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    154
    139
    86
    102
See reviews for
155
116
66
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel were excellent, however my first room was disappointing. The King size bed had a broken leg, and when I went to see if I could fix it, I noticed many candy wrappers and other trash under the bed. Overall the room was not very clean. The second room was clean and comfortable however, and the staff was very professional and responsive. I may give this hotel another shot, after they upgrade to flat panel TV's. They really need to upgrade the TV's badly. I do not know of any other 2.5 star hotels that don't have flat panel TV's. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: The hotel across the parking lot has a good restaurant/bar inside. A little pricey but convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a delayed flight and could not wait to get to our hotel! To our surprise we found this deal (Ramada Airport Inpls) on Hotwire.com and were unsure if it would be par or not. Well, it was under $60 a night and totally worth it. The kind size bed was comfortable and we woke up in the same positions we fell asleep. The shower was high pressure and great hot water; the drapes kept sunlight out so we could sleep in; and the service at the desk was still friendly at 1:30 am when we finally got checked in! Thank you Ramada, we will be loyal!

Room Tip: If you have a midnight craving there is a denny's jus tdown the road. We had not eaten in 14 hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at this ramada several times lately while in Indianapolis on business. The room was acquired through Priceline. I asked to change rooms (regular instead of handicap) and was pleasantly accomodated. The locatoin is easy on and easy off the Interstate going through downtown. Brekfast was ready on time with both hot and cold choices, I have business once each week for the next 4 weeks and plan to return to this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jscott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything is good ath the hotel except Breakfast. It is not a good place for peopl who are on a low-carb diet. They have Bisquits and gravy way too much, and the eggs are always dried out. Also there is not really any fresh fruit and they are always running out of milk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#114 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#78 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Property: Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5601 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing