We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Staff, Great Rate, Old TV's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #121 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Rate, Old TV's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel were excellent, however my first room was disappointing. The King size bed had a broken leg, and when I went to see if I could fix it, I noticed many candy wrappers and other trash under the bed. Overall the room was not very clean. The second room was clean and comfortable however, and the staff was very professional and responsive. I may give this hotel another shot, after they upgrade to flat panel TV's. They really need to upgrade the TV's badly. I do not know of any other 2.5 star hotels that don't have flat panel TV's. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: The hotel across the parking lot has a good restaurant/bar inside. A little pricey but convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    140
    129
    75
    89
See reviews for
134
99
60
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a delayed flight and could not wait to get to our hotel! To our surprise we found this deal (Ramada Airport Inpls) on Hotwire.com and were unsure if it would be par or not. Well, it was under $60 a night and totally worth it. The kind size bed was comfortable and we woke up in the same positions we fell asleep. The shower was high pressure and great hot water; the drapes kept sunlight out so we could sleep in; and the service at the desk was still friendly at 1:30 am when we finally got checked in! Thank you Ramada, we will be loyal!

Room Tip: If you have a midnight craving there is a denny's jus tdown the road. We had not eaten in 14 hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at this ramada several times lately while in Indianapolis on business. The room was acquired through Priceline. I asked to change rooms (regular instead of handicap) and was pleasantly accomodated. The locatoin is easy on and easy off the Interstate going through downtown. Brekfast was ready on time with both hot and cold choices, I have business once each week for the next 4 weeks and plan to return to this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jscott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything is good ath the hotel except Breakfast. It is not a good place for peopl who are on a low-carb diet. They have Bisquits and gravy way too much, and the eggs are always dried out. Also there is not really any fresh fruit and they are always running out of milk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#115 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#69 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#73 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#91 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Property: Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5601 Fortune Cir W, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5536 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing