We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #111 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    125
    118
    62
    74
See reviews for
113
83
57
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at this ramada several times lately while in Indianapolis on business. The room was acquired through Priceline. I asked to change rooms (regular instead of handicap) and was pleasantly accomodated. The locatoin is easy on and easy off the Interstate going through downtown. Brekfast was ready on time with both hot and cold choices, I have business once each week for the next 4 weeks and plan to return to this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jscott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything is good ath the hotel except Breakfast. It is not a good place for peopl who are on a low-carb diet. They have Bisquits and gravy way too much, and the eggs are always dried out. Also there is not really any fresh fruit and they are always running out of milk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was not sure what to expect, we purchased on priceline and we saw mixed reviews before our stay. Upon arrival, we were greated nicely. We were on the third floor and had a nice clean room waiting on us. The king bed was huge and one of the more comfortable i have slept in along time. They have great cable TV selection and TONS of extra space in the room. We only traveled with 2, but would have been enough room for 2 more easily with the pull out sofa.

We were pleased with our stay and I would disagree with its 3 star rating...it should easily be a 4 in my book!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keaton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I do hope this is one that is trusted and shared with other travelers. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was at the remada inn on 11-8-12 with my daughters School for a band compition, he had most of the hotel book. Well in the middle of the night directly in front of the hotel our equipment was stollen consisting of a 18ft equitment trailer, and 2 4 wheelers.. We had everything locked and secured as best we could. Well long story short, they were stollen. the truck was vandolized and moved away from the trialer and the trailer was stollen. The hotel said that it was not there problem, had no cameras and would not try to assist us in anyway to recover our items. I can understand things happen but for someone to bust a window out of the truck, move the truck, drag a 5k lb trailer around and no one notice. Something is wrong. I would not suggest anyone stay at this hotel. To beat it all the cops informed us this had been a issue with this hotel.

Room Tip: don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
My staff and myself are extremely sorry that this theft occurred while you were staying at our hotel. We have reported this incident to our insurance carrier for their investigation and we are fully cooperating with the police in their investigation into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#106 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Ai...
#123 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#65 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
13.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#129 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Property: Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5601 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing