We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #121 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Coraopolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“My Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything is good ath the hotel except Breakfast. It is not a good place for peopl who are on a low-carb diet. They have Bisquits and gravy way too much, and the eggs are always dried out. Also there is not really any fresh fruit and they are always running out of milk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    138
    126
    70
    82
See reviews for
126
93
60
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was not sure what to expect, we purchased on priceline and we saw mixed reviews before our stay. Upon arrival, we were greated nicely. We were on the third floor and had a nice clean room waiting on us. The king bed was huge and one of the more comfortable i have slept in along time. They have great cable TV selection and TONS of extra space in the room. We only traveled with 2, but would have been enough room for 2 more easily with the pull out sofa.

We were pleased with our stay and I would disagree with its 3 star rating...it should easily be a 4 in my book!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keaton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I do hope this is one that is trusted and shared with other travelers. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was at the remada inn on 11-8-12 with my daughters School for a band compition, he had most of the hotel book. Well in the middle of the night directly in front of the hotel our equipment was stollen consisting of a 18ft equitment trailer, and 2 4 wheelers.. We had everything locked and secured as best we could. Well long story short, they were stollen. the truck was vandolized and moved away from the trialer and the trailer was stollen. The hotel said that it was not there problem, had no cameras and would not try to assist us in anyway to recover our items. I can understand things happen but for someone to bust a window out of the truck, move the truck, drag a 5k lb trailer around and no one notice. Something is wrong. I would not suggest anyone stay at this hotel. To beat it all the cops informed us this had been a issue with this hotel.

Room Tip: don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
My staff and myself are extremely sorry that this theft occurred while you were staying at our hotel. We have reported this incident to our insurance carrier for their investigation and we are fully cooperating with the police in their investigation into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLNEY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

When we got to our room the two roll away beds were dirty and the bathroom door was usable but almost broken. The cleaning lady that night and the desk person and kitchen staff the next morning went above and beyond it their service to make up for the rocky start. My Mom had fallen out of bed the first night, her legs were bad and my aunt and I couldn't get her up. Two guys from the kitchen and I believe 1 of the drivers came up and helped get my Mom up off the floor - THANK YOU! Oh, by the way...in room 219 the faucets are on backwards - the hot water is cold and the cold water faucet is hot except for the faucet in the bathroom. The shower and sink in the front room are backwards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CHERI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about our staff. I hope your Mom is doing well. We will make sure to note the faucette mix up and if possible get that corrected. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were in this motel nightmare for 2 nights, 2nd night there we had our ATV,UTV, and car trailer stolen from the WELL LIT parking LOT in FRONT OF THE MOTEL WHERE THE NIGHT ATTENDANT could keep an eye on it...With a lock that had to be torch cut off the trailer in order to remove it.. That took a few minutes huh?? Hmmm sounds fishy to me... Window busted out of my truck, things stolen from inside my truck, the drive shaft unhooked from my truck so they could roll it forward to hook up their vehicle to steal from us!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! The motel did not even care to ACT concerned for us, only worried with having their 3rd party insurance call us to tell us they were not responsible.. How about a "Im sorry this happened, may I assist you in any way??? HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
My staff and myself are extremely sorry that this theft occurred while you were staying at our hotel. We have reported this incident to our insurance carrier for their investigation and we are fully cooperating with the police in their investigation into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#111 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#70 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Ai...
#129 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#65 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Property: Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5601 Fortune Cir W, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5536 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing