We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #126 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were in this motel nightmare for 2 nights, 2nd night there we had our ATV,UTV, and car trailer stolen from the WELL LIT parking LOT in FRONT OF THE MOTEL WHERE THE NIGHT ATTENDANT could keep an eye on it...With a lock that had to be torch cut off the trailer in order to remove it.. That took a few minutes huh?? Hmmm sounds fishy to me... Window busted out of my truck, things stolen from inside my truck, the drive shaft unhooked from my truck so they could roll it forward to hook up their vehicle to steal from us!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! The motel did not even care to ACT concerned for us, only worried with having their 3rd party insurance call us to tell us they were not responsible.. How about a "Im sorry this happened, may I assist you in any way??? HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
My staff and myself are extremely sorry that this theft occurred while you were staying at our hotel. We have reported this incident to our insurance carrier for their investigation and we are fully cooperating with the police in their investigation into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    165
    161
    96
    117
See reviews for
179
127
71
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We moved rooms twice if that tells you anything! First room was penetrated with cigarette smoke (it was non-smoking). Moved to second room, musty but tolerable. Lots of dirt and lent piled up in the corners/ doors. Bedspreads were stained! It was so late at night when we got there we decided to just sleep in our clothes and call it good! Breakfast was good!

Room Tip: Don't stay here- no matter how cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
While your experience seems to have been less that you expected, we do want you to know that your stay was the exception to the normal rule here. Be assured that we will look into the housekeeping issue and take action. If you read some of the other comments that have been given about our hotel, you will see that most guests are pleased with the Ramada and their staff. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to be your host in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A group of 17 of us stayed at this Ramada Inn on Saturday Night 10/13/12. It was clean and the rooms were large and adequate. Some things do need to be worked on and maintained light the light bulbs over the bed in my room. Pillows were smaller than what I'm use to. The continental breakfast was excellent, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc.. For the price well worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troopman5073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for bringing your group to our hotel and for your great comments! We hope to see you again If you have the opportunity of coming through Indianapolis in the future. If there is ever a problem in your room, such as the light bulbs, just dial 0 and we will get someone to take care of it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#125 of 182 in Indianapolis
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Ai...
#141 of 182 in Indianapolis
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#73 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,385 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#103 of 182 in Indianapolis
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Property: Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5601 Fortune Cir W, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5536 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing