We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel could beef up security, install thicker doors for better soundproofing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #112 of 181 Hotels in Indianapolis
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Hotel could beef up security, install thicker doors for better soundproofing”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here one night while on the road. Booked online based upon price and online reviews. Hotel seems to be in a good neighborhood and is easy to find at night with GPS directions. While not directly on the Interstate, it was very close and we had no trouble getting off the Interstate or getting back to the right highway the next morning.

We arrived after dark. There were some loud, foul-mouthed loiterers at the hotel entryway -- it was unclear whether they were guests. After checking in (lobby clean and well lit, check in efficient and polite), we were directed to park behind the hotel. That area was not well lit, and there were more people loitering around cars in that area. It did not present the most secure situation so we chose to park around front instead. There is a restaurant in the parking lot that is open late hours that could account for some of the foot traffic around the hotel.

We requested a ground floor room near an entryway, which we received. However, this meant we heard the outer door opening and closing and people coming and going for a couple of hours after settling in. The room door was not as solid as those in many hotels in which I've stayed, which made the room less soundproof than it could have been. In addition, many of those guests were just plain loud, and you could plainly hear their conversations.

The room itself was clean and the beds comfortable, though the furniture was certainly showing its wear. The shower had great pressure. Internet seemed to work well and there was a flat-screen tv, though we didn't turn it on or check the channel selection. There was a small personal-size coffee maker.

Breakfast the next morning had two waffle makers, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurts, bagels and breads, cereals, jellies, juices, milk, coffee, peanut butter, and more. For the cost of the room, the breakfast was good. The breakfast area was kept clean.

When traveling through this area again, I will look for a different hotel due to what I feel are potential security issues.

Room Tip: As for a room away from an entryway door, otherwise you'll have a noisy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    114
    78
    67
    45
See reviews for
138
76
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Even though this hotel is close to the airport and a good rate, do not stay here. The hotel was not a quality LaQuinta. Definitely do not use the park and stay because where they have you park is behind the hotel in a dirt lot and we had our passenger window broken out of our vehicle. This was a disappointing and expensive experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Ofallon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Bathroom was very unclean, Front Desk Check in and knowledge of area was good. This was the first time I stayed at a LaQuinta and will be the last time. Family was not happy with the room. I expected a much cleaner room and hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Functional LaQuinta--bed was much better here than was when last stayed here ~4 years ago. Left early in morning before breakfast was available, so no chance to evaluate that. Good shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very upset shuttle was full when we needed it, even though when I made reservations I gave them all the information about our flight and number in the party. They told us where to park due to repaving planned the week we were gone. Then they towed our cars because they were not in the proper space.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kokomo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel. Really like their Stay and Go option for short (less than 15 day stays) flights. While the vehicle is not in a secure lot, we have used this option 3 times in Indy and never had a problem

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Fern M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingroad
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this La Qunita for 7 nights while attending an event at the Speedway and touring Indiana. First 3 nights were fine, although rooms need more sound proofing and overall facility is beginning to show it's age. We then began to have a problem with the hotel service as they failed to clean or make up our room for three consecutive days. When this lack of service was brought to the attention of the front desk was told that the 2nd floor rooms were not serviced or "sorry, sorry, sorry I'll make up your room now " In each case we left the room at about 7:30 am and returned at about 6pm so staff should have had ample time to service the room. Should be noted that the hotel seemed very full on 1st 3 days (good service) and nearly empty the balance of our stay. I'm sorry to say that the inattention of staff at this facility was a major disappointment - they seemed to not have little grasp or commitment to customer service. Really too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterlingroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#107 of 181 in Indianapolis
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#81 of 181 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 181 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Address: 5316 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 181 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing