We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GOOD MID-PRICED OPTION, NEAR AIRPORT, AND THE SPEEDWAY...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #111 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A GOOD MID-PRICED OPTION, NEAR AIRPORT, AND THE SPEEDWAY...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

i've stayed at this LA QUINTA the last few years,
while attending events at the nearby "INDIANAPOLIS
MOTOR SPEEDWAY." it's a great option especially
if you like things CLEAN. the staff here are sharp,
and ACCOMODATING.
this hotel is located on LYNHURST DRIVE, which
also happens to be the best LOW-TRAFFIC option for
reaching the SPEEDWAY. to add to the convenience,
there are restaurants on three sides of this hotel,
including a 'jimmy john's sandwich shop across the
street, a fine-dining option just to the south, and a
'family-type' place at the corner of the property. one
other reviewer here lamented about the absence of
nearby restaurants...i can't imagine where he was looking.
they're everywhere!!
this property is easy to find, only two minutes off
I-70, west of downtown...reachable by a short drive on
the 'SAM JONES EXPRESSWAY.' the hotel also offers
a complimentary van service to the nearby airport.
i would also add, that this LA QUINTA is clearly
several cuts above other lodging in the area, which
consists mostly of low-end hotels. so... if you want
comfort, convenience, and impeccable cleanliness...
this is your place. this is a well-maintained property...
inside, and out.
if you're in town other than during one of the
several racing events that take place at the track
throughout the year...the fabulous 'HALL OF FAME'
museum is open year around...see my photos below
for that, and racing action at the track.
when in indianapolis... i wouldn't stay anywhere
else...so... 'START YOUR ENGINES.'

Room Tip: try to get a room near one of the doors, to be convenient to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingsteve_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    105
    71
    63
    42
See reviews for
132
71
50
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel was great at a very good price. No problem with room or accommodations. Reservations were easy and reasonably flexible. Breakfast in morning was crowded. Not too many restaurant choices nearby. Close to airport but not in flight path.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Everything about LaQuinta Lynnhurst in Indianapolis, IN is superb! Clean and luxurious rooms, good breakfast, and van service to and from airport. I especially enjoy the convenience of their sleep/fly package.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank wt312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wi Fi was great.Staff was great. Location was great. Bed and pillows were great.We will stay here next time in the area.The Library Restaurant across the street was very good. They have plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you have transportation this is a great downtown alternative. I stayed while attending a 3 day meeting in downtown Indianapolis, and it was a great money saver. Downtown is just minutes away and an easy drive on interstate or surface streets. I basically needed a place to sleep and do a little computer work, and this hotel was perfect. I felt comfortable staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for a night. Smallest beds I have ever seen in a hotel. Must have been two oversized twin beds. Barely could hold 2 people. Not happy about that at all. I guess that's what a double bed is. Breakfast was the normal La Quinta breakfast, nothing fancy. The bed had hairs on it. Not sure if it was pet hair or people hair. I'm gonna say dog hair. Bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermomgeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, in
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Overall-cheap, clean, an welcoming!! The older female at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. She even took the time to have breakfast out and ready before her 5am deadline!! Our shuttle left at 445 (showed up at 442). And we were able to eat before we left!! This is a perk not found at any of the other hotels in this area. This is our 4th year staying before an early flight, and were lucky to get coffee this early in the morning!! Shuttle took about 10 minutes. Driver was very friendly!! Would stay again, especially for the low cost!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kielyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#90 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#102 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Address: 5316 West Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing