We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated LaQuinta not bad not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #109 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
grand prairie,tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“updated LaQuinta not bad not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Remodeled Inn. Rooms are a good size. The neighborhood is OK. A number of fast foods chains within a couple miles. Good exercise room. Easy access to downtown. Good place to stay on a budget. We stayed there 3 nights and the rear door near our room was broken and covered with plywood the whole time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfromgptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    108
    73
    64
    43
See reviews for
135
72
51
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stay at La Quintas all the time so I know what to generally expect, and this hotel was way below standard. First, the room REALLY needed to be remodeled. There was a hole in the carpet by the door and the carpet in general was really worn looking. I brought pets with me and for the life of me I couldn't find trash cans outside to throw away their waste when I picked up after them. I walked around half the hotel in freezing weather to try to find one. The room wasn't very clean either. There was hot pink hair in the bathtub and obvious signs of someone trying to dye their hair in the sink. Also, the mattress was SO HARD that even my dog wouldn't sleep on the bed. Finally, they were out of forks and knives at the breakfast area and when I asked for a refill, no one refilled them. In general, it was just a poor experience. Try one of the other La Quintas in the area or a different hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llstoeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Oakwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family recently stayed at this hotel because my daughter had to catch an early flight out of Indianapolis. I generally will not stay at a hotel sight unseen but I booked the room because there was a convention in Indy. I'm happy to say I used my La Quinta Rewards points for this room because if I would have paid I would have been upset. The only nice things I can say is the staff is excellent and the ROOMS were clean. The hotel was either built or remodelled in the early 90's and doesn't look like it has recieved any updates since. Although the rooms were clean the hallway to our room was very dirty. The hotel was very noisy from both people coming and going at all hours of the night and from the noisy refrigerator in our room. These rooms are good if somone needs a cheap place to stay near the airport. I will restate the customer service is excellent; when I filled out the online survey regarding my stay I did recieve an apology from the GM of that La Quinta.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. My husband and I found Plainfield which was a nice little town off of I-7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose this hotel to spend the night during a cross-country drive as it was on our route and it was pet friendly. We were traveling with a large German Shepherd and it did not charge any additional fees. The room was adequate and for the most part clean. The front-desk clerk called our room upon our arrival to see if everything was alright. We informed her that the bathroom had not been cleaned adequately and she offered to change our room. It was not that bad so we decided to remain.

The hotel was OK for a cross-country stopover. There is really not much around the hotel. The free breakfast was basic but good. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. It was a good value for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Came into town for the BIG championship game (GO GREEN!). Easy to find, right off the expressway. MUCH cheaper than staying downtown. About 10-15 drive into town. Got a nice free waffle each morning before the festivities. Overall, no complaints. Clean and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bass1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Breakfast was ok. Great location to the airport. 10-15 mins downtown. Not too much around. A moderately priced steak house and then a mom and pop Perkins within walking distance. Personally as a business man that travels it was ok, but will be going somewhere next time that's in a more lively area. But if you want a value stay, this is it. CONS: I thought the hallways smelled like cats. Pros: The van driver was more than happy to take and pick me up anywhere within a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortLauderdaleAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Address: 5316 West Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing