We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #111 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    105
    71
    63
    42
See reviews for
132
71
50
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was just what we were looking for - economical, clean, cheerful service, quiet, great beds, frig and microwave. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at this hotel. It is a quick and simple trip to downtown Indy. Anytime we need to spend the night in Indianapolis, this is where we will stay. The staff was exceptionally cheerful and helpful. Everything was neat as a pin and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was an added bonus. I really can't think of anything I would change. I did notice that some guests brought their pets. My only question would be as to whether they assign people with pets to particular rooms or whether they clean extensively so as to insure that people with allergies who stay in rooms previously occupied by pets won't be adversely affected. I highly recommend this hotel, probably, by far, the best hotel we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ruth61822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is good place to stay when traveling from Indy Airport, the staff is friendly and the hotel is well kept. They have a park and fly service that is convenient, friendly and reasonable. We look forward to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank timothyk695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have never stayed at a better serving hotel even though we have stayed at much higher price hotels such as Regis etc. Thank you for the wonderful early morning breakfast that you so kindly let us enjoy!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was clean and was close to restaurants and the highway. They have no problem giving you a late checkout. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have hot breakfast from 4:00 am till 9:00 am. The only disappointment was it had no elevator or pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank trailerfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stumbled on La Quinta when Priceline bungled a reservation. The initial reason is that it was pet friendly and there was a vacancy. Our experience was positive and since then we always look 1st to La Quinta before considering any other accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#90 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#102 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Address: 5316 West Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing