We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels near Indianapolis Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #129 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A very nice hotel for the price. Free transport to and from the airport is a plus. Travel to downtown is about 15-20 min. drive even during normal rush hour and there are several alternate routes to downtown.

Breakfast room and the pool are small, but clean. Reasonably good breakfast included in the price. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Two restaurants near the hotel. The less expensive one gives 10% discount to hotel guests (just show the key card) and the more expensive one gives free desserts (need to get coupons from the front desk). Steaks at the expensive one are recommended.

The whole hotel is non-smoking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 438 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel - clean, friendly. Very happy to have microwave and fridge. Beautiful outdoor pool. Room was bigger than most, included a table with 2 chairs and also a recliner. Staff very helpful with supplying maps and directions to restaurants and downtown. Location just a few minutes from downtown and it was easy to get there. We will return next year when attending the event we went to this time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 333elaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed June 21, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel and room were clean and inviting. Location was perfect, with easy access to 465 and 74 for the little league tournament we came to Indianapolis for. Staff was extremely friendly to us and our children--From front desk to cleaning services. Pool area was clean and safe, and the water was the perfect temperature for hot summer days. Our kids had a great time, and my husband and I were able to relax and not worry about a thing. Go for the room and great rate...and you will return because of the service!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Champaign, Illinois, USA
2
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Manager Daniel was very attentive and even called my room to see if everything was satisfactory. Bed was very comfy. Airport shuttle and drivers very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank DaveLave
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed at this La Quinta last week. Initially, I had a room that smelled of cigarette smoke but I went back to the front desk and Daniel was able to find a new room for me. I really appreciated his help and he even called a little while later to see whether or not I was satisfied, which I was.

The room was clean and basic. Towels could use an upgrade, they were a little rough but all in all the room was acceptable. It was perfectly fine for the price. I'm not too sure of the La Quinta brand but for those on a budget, this hotel is fine.

It was easy to get around with a vehicle, which I rented at the airport. The hotel provided free shuttle service. They provided free internet access (great!) and my upgrade included a refrigerator (which I think should be in every room!) They also provided free breakfast in the morning, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. The coffee was a little weak but fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#138 of 186 in Indianapolis
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#86 of 186 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Address: 5316 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing