We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For......And That Is Fine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
Ranked #125 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while passing through Indianapolis. It is an older hotel and well used but completely harmless. The beds aren't 5-star quality but nor do they claim to be. The halls and room did smell a little musky but nothing unbearable. For $65/night its a great deal. Quick access to Indianapolis without being on a loud/busy road. I didn't use the airport but heard this is a great hotel for that too, they do offer a shuttle, I believe free of charge. Free parking which is nice, decent continental breakfast. Again, you get what you pay for, bargain prices=bargain hotel. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonvivantmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

Beds are rather uncomfortable. They do offer a free breakfast, but it's very simple and bland. There is a Waffle House across the street and another Restaurant on site ("Indy's) which I don't recommend. They do have new flat screen HD TVs in the rooms. I stayed here three days, if you want hot shower, wake up before most of the hotel, otherwise, you won't have any hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night for a bowling tournament. Room was clean. Staff friendly. Close to plenty of food and stores.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osumom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at the La Quinta for 1 night to catch an early morning flight. The room was ok. Nothing fancy but I didn't expect it for $65. There is a flat screen tv in addition to a desk for your computer with free Wi-Fi. The bathroom is a bit small. Amenities include all in one shampoo/conditioner and a hair dryer. There is a small coffee pot too. The bed and pillows were comfy. The walls are paper thin so don't expect to get much sleep. You can hear people talking as they pass outside your door as well as the water running in the shower in the adjacent room. The noise above us was worse so make sure you ask for the top floor! You must make a reservation for the airport shuttle. It leaves every 20 minutes and makes a stop at another La Quinta about a block away. They just acquired this La Quinta so that's why there are 2 of them so close together. As promised, we made it to the airport in about 12 minutes. The staff is super friendly. The continental breakfast includes make your own waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, bread for toast and packets of instant oatmeal. All in all, it was pretty good--beats nothing! Drinks included coffee, water, milk, apple and orange juice. I probably wouldn't stay here again due to the noise factor. I would probably spend the extra money in order to get a good night's sleep at a more higher rated hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Called and made my reservation on the phone and specifically told them that I would be parking my car there for a week. I specifically asked if there was free parking. Every time I talked to them they said "Yes, free parking". Get to the hotel...guess what...they want to charge me for parking! They told me that I needed to purchase the "stay and go" package...otherwise they're going to charge me $5.00/day for parking. My room went from $53.10 to $72.00+tax...a grand total of $92! HUGE PRICE DIFFERENCE! I was forced to purchase the room because it was already late and my flight left at 6 a.m. so I had to eat the extra cost.

Room Tip: They offer a 10% discount to Sams Club members. www.lq.com/sams
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Law_Chick_2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We went to Indianapolis to see Indy 500 and we totaly recommend this hotel. The hotel has a very good location next to Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Rooms are good, very clean and nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed here on a short overnight to avoid a pre-crack 'o' dawn drive to the Indy airport and to utilize their airport shuttle and "park & fly" room rate (or whatever the heck they call it). Front desk service was quick & efficient - both check-in & check-out - and shuttle (which stops at the other nearby La Quinta) also worked well; ~15 - 20 minutes to get to the airport.

Given the length of my trip, the rate on the room (w/parking privileges) was just a few bucks more than I would have paid for the cheapest long-term parking. Toss in the extra hour or more of sleep I got by staying nearer to the airport and it was pretty much a no-brainer.

Unfortunately, I left too early to take advantage of the "free" breakfast, but was able to at least get a coffee to go.

That's about all there is too report as about all I did was check in late, sleep and get up early to catch the shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huntlawoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#103 of 185 in Indianapolis
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#88 of 185 in Indianapolis
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst

Address: 5316 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing