We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed here for a class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Ranked #31 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stayed here for a class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good experience. No complaints. Walking distance to downtown activities. Also walking distance to IUPUI. Easy on site parking. Light breakfast available. Room clean. Staff exceptionally helpful. Would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBOhio340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    102
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
48
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location to walk to downtown restaurants and social/sports events! Property is in good shape, but the real difference with this place is the staff. A special thanks to Carol, but kudos to everyone here - the customer certainly comes first here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Team P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location. Close to the canal and downtown attractions. A short walk to Mass ave. staff are very friendly. Check in was great and we were greeted with smiles and advice about the area. Room was outstanding. A must stay if you are in Indy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pvh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel on the inside and out. Upon our arrival our check-in was very smooth with men in tailored suits helping us. Offering complimentary water, a snack pack of hershey kisses along with freshly baked cookies and water with orange slices offered in the lobby. After getting to our room the rooms were the most spacious I had ever been in and very clean. The carpeting and the wallpaper were a bit outdated but the rooms were very nice otherwise. I was shocked to see the samples of shampoo and conditioner were not your run of the mill cheap hotel shampoos they were Paul Mitchell. The coffee offered was actually decent coffee as well. The couch was uncomfortable however the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. The hotel sits a short walk away from the beautiful canal. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maysonsmom1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We attended a NCAA meet at the university nearby and this hotel was well located. Good value, the rooms are large, free breakfast was excellent, and even though the hotel was full and very busy, our room was kept clean. The walk along the canal behind the hotel to the university area is just beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Indianapolis for one night. We reserved through Priceline, so we had an extremely good deal at $65 including tax, for the night. After making the reservation through Priceline, more people decided to come, so we ended up reserving a second room, not using Priceline. When the day of arrival came, we had a medical emergency with a family member and didn't need the second room after all. We asked for and got 2 beds in the original Priceline room, and the room was more than enough for our needs. There was no problem at all in canceling the second room, due to Marriott's wonderful cancellation policy.

The room was beautifully decorated in a current way...from the art on the walls, to the colors used, it was very pleasing to the eye. We had a wonderful view of the city to the north and west of the hotel, and as it was a beautiful summer day, we felt we could see for miles.

The beds were the usual comfortable ones Marriott provides. I have never been disappointed by a night's sleep in a Marriott Hotel. We had lots of pillows, as well. Bedding was clean and soft.

The bathroom was larger than in most hotels, with plenty of room to maneuver around. The shower was very nice, probably the best hotel shower I have ever had. Water pressure was perfect, and we liked the swivel shower head too.

Breakfast was not included in our Priceline room, but we did eat at the restaurant in the lobby. They have a good selection at not too bad a price. Total cost for 4 was $33 and some change. Mainly muffins, tea, juice, fruit, but they also have some hot entrees available.

The hotel's location is great, close to lots of things to do, right across from the Indianapolis Indians Victory field, and the Indiana State Museum on the other side.

Great stay, and we will not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marleney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was recently at this hotel for a two week long training course that was held at a nearby building. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly. The hotel manager was present very often and he went out of his way to make sure our needs were met. The breakfast was awesome! Try the broccoli and cheese quiche!

Room Tip: my double room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#53 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Address: 320 N Senate Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1708
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stand-out among hotels in downtown Indianapolis, the renovated Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol is located on Senate Avenue right behind the State Capitol Building and the Indiana Government Center. Guests also appreciate our location within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Circle Center Mall and IUPUI. Our open lobby space and renovated guest rooms feature the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect. Enjoy our onsite Bistro with lounge seating and full bar, interactive touchscreen GoBoard in the lobby as well as private media pods with personal TVs, a 24 hr. Market and boarding pass printing station. The Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol has space and flexibility unmatched by other hotels in downtown Indianapolis to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis At The Capitol Hotel Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing