We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Ranked #42 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff!!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Thank you staff at the Courtyard Marriott for anticipating all my needs. I was welcomed with a personal note, smiles and warm welcomes. The staff are so attentive and friendly, it felt like a home away from home.
Thank you Jason, Rachel, Nicole, Annie, Clare and Jack.
I look forward to returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th Floor, facing the city so you don't overlook the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    110
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
63
53
9
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was a very clean and friendly hotel. The staff was helpful on suggesting a place to eat in the area in walking distance to the hotel. That was very helpful after driving in. Just disappointed on how far it was from our venue. We were told upon booking a few minutes to walk to Bankers Field House - it was more like 15 -20 minutes. But they have a deal set up with local cab service for a $5.00 flat rate in the area and no additional charge for more than one. So make sure you see them for the information and have them call too. Disappointed that hotel guest have to pay to park in a parking lot and $19.00 seems a little high but had to pay it either way. Ceiling a little thin - during the night I heard many people running around in the room above me.

Room Tip: Ask for one with no one above you if you want a quite nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the nicest Courtyard hotels I've stayed in. Newly remodeled in an upscale, chic decor. Employees were extremely nice and accommodating! I cannot understand why anyone would rate it anything but 5 star!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

no fridge or microwave, sign in bathroom telling us to conserve towels, they charge your account for parking when they tell you that you can pay at the end, no breakfast, got a knock on our door saying we were loud when we just woke up and lady was rude about it, guy at the counter was rude when we left and acted like it killed him to explain how to get out of gated area and were to put key when we got out. Just not what I expected for a 4 star hotel! for my next visit to indy I am not staying there. we are having more ppl come w/ us next year too which is more business for more rooms and we are taking our business elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomada24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferrichter, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Thomada24,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit with us. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and I am so sorry that we were unable to do that for you. Although we do have fridges and microwaves available in our Executive King Suites and our King Suites, we do not have them in our standard King and Double Bed guest room. Also, in an effort to go green, we do have information about the sustainable efforts our hotel is making, but by no means do we require our guests to conserve their towels; we want you comfortable here. Our bistro is open every day for a full breakfast available on weekdays from 6:30-9:30 and weekends from 7-10. I have communicated your comments and feedback to our staff so we can improve for our guests.
I sincerely hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at anne.moskol@whitelodging.com.
Warm regards,
Annie Moskol
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

When we walked in the front lobby at 2 a.m., we were greated by Nichole. Nichole went above and beyond to make our three night stay an enjoyable one. She was very accomodating to our needs and quick to give directions or recommendations when we asked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter went to Indianapolis for her first getaway weekend (without Dad and Mom) with a friend, and she absolutely LOVED this hotel. She said the location was great; they walked everywhere. Her exact words when they checked in? "This hotel is AMAZING!" Parking, although $19 a night, was very convenient for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25thCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

All the staff were friendly and helpful, even during conversations before we arrived. They helped with transportation and dining resources that all proved even better than expected. We loved being situated on the river walk and close walking distance to the capitol. Our room was the largest we have ever had in a Courtyard by Marriott, and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: avoid a room near the ice machine, otherwise even the street side rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#54 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#15 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Address: 320 N Senate Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stand-out among hotels in downtown Indianapolis, the renovated Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol is located on Senate Avenue right behind the State Capitol Building and the Indiana Government Center. Guests also appreciate our location within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Circle Center Mall and IUPUI. Our open lobby space and renovated guest rooms feature the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect. Enjoy our onsite Bistro with lounge seating and full bar, interactive touchscreen GoBoard in the lobby as well as private media pods with personal TVs, a 24 hr. Market and boarding pass printing station. The Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol has space and flexibility unmatched by other hotels in downtown Indianapolis to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis At The Capitol Hotel Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott
Indianapolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing