We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Scotty's Brewhouse

Scotty's Brewhouse
Ranked #216 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Prompt service and consistent service! No complaints? We were greeted with a smile and seated quickly. Food is always good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    57
    27
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love the Mo Fo!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of 8 that dropped in without notice on a Monday evening and they had no problem accommodating us. Most of us are beer drinkers and the beer selection did not disappoint! The menu was extensive and there was something for everyone. Having the gluten free menu was nice also. My husband had the all you can eat wings offered on Monday nights and I had the Buffalo Breath Salad (with MO FO sauce) -- 1/2 salad. I was really happy that 1/2 salad options were available. The MO FO sauce is VERY hot...hotter than regular buffalo sauce and I was warned by our server which I really appreciated. The hot sauce just made me drink my beer a little faster! When we visit INDY again, we plan to go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gottavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Thanks for the gluten free menu, yummy drinks and the burger challenge was fun for my group to partake in-not me :) fun atmosphere and good staff

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to meet friends and have some beers. Great outdoor seating area as well give the place a great atmosphere. Good pub food too. It's a busy place on the weekends, but worth the trip if you in downtown Indy and not looking to spend a fortune on food and drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomidations”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

They were very accommodating to our rather large group which was amazing. Most places would of just turned us away. The staff was awesome. My only complaint would be that I feel they are a tick over priced for what you are getting. But that didn't stop us from eating there 2x in one day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Scotty's Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing