We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One disappointment only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #101 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Rolling Meadows, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One disappointment only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice hotel usually clean and quiet. There was a noisy group about 3 am but security took care of it. Hair on the inside bathroom door and floor. Usually this place is nice. Will keep an eye in the future

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GregoryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    74
    40
    25
    24
See reviews for
79
44
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a La Quinta Inn Veteran for many years. I have an impressive reward point count.

Annually my family drives and stays in LQ exclusively from Los Angeles to NYC. Every year.

This is the absolute worst La Quinta Inn "& Suites" experience.

- NO Elevator

- AC unit in room (103) where we stayed is defective and my small children are very uncomfortable all night, which will result in a horrible 10 hour drive tomorrow.


- Pubic hair visible in bathroom along with complete lack of attention to detail from housekeeping (Pictures with this review)

- Pet hair on the King size bed made it OBVIOUS that housekeeping did NOT change the top sheets. They attempted to use the same ones. (Pictures with this review).

- Human Hair on the King size bed made it OBVIOUS that housekeeping did NOT change the top sheets. They attempted to use the same ones. (Pictures with this review).

- Front desk girl (Sarah) was nice enough to give me and my family w/pet a new room that I confirmed its cleanliness in with her present.

- Manager (Amanda) who was NOT on site only gave me a 12 dollar discount.

Unimpressed. Will not be staying here again.

This location is NOT friendly to the road weary as it is visually eviscerating, and it is an absolute wild-card, it seems, whether or not I have the room with the Syphilis in it.

Im sorry, my children deserve better for 3 figures of cost a night.

Room Tip: Use this hotel under moments of despair or emergency only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean Dichoso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
224 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were only in our room to sleep. I got a great price on the room. We arrived late and left early. The room was clean and quiet. We had a fridge and microwave too.

They had boiled eggs for breakfast and they were not good. My husband got two and had to throw them out. The did have granola bars, fruit and yogurt.

We just needed a place to sleep and it was fine for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I'm not very easy to please especially when it comes to cleanliness . My room was spotless bed was clean bathroom was clean and I was very pleased. my husband was shocked to hear that I had no complaints about the room or the hotel. We love to travel and go to indianapolis often to visit family, I will be staying at this hotel again very soon. Breakfast was also wonderful, make your own waffles and strawberry sauce was a delight. Staff also kept the Breakfast area clean and stocked consistently wiping down and restocking the area, We stayed when the indy 500 was in indianapolis also and the hotel was very crowded but still the staff worked to keep everything nice and neat!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kemisha815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Next Door to the Conference Center We had a comfortable good stay. Easy to get to meetings and meals. Staff helpful and cheerful. Well served at breakfast. Why must I have 200 characters to post this message. Seems strange to me to force me to say more that it was a good place to come for a Conference at the Marriott Hotel next door. It seems to be more than necessary.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jenette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was fine - what made the stay great was the staff. So friendly, helpful and accommodating. Was a great location - easy to get to. Magnolias Bar and Grill down the road had great Hamburgers and the owner and staff were wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms have double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PjbLax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Absolutely loved staying in this hotel chain at Indianapolis once again! Staff and service are excellent. Very comfortable beds! Our Eagles State Convention is held every year at the Marriott next door. However, we prefer that we don't have to hear the partying in the late evening hours outside in the courtyard. Even though these are fellow Eagles outside, we need to get our sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#88 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#110 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#96 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel

Property: Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Address: 7304 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1701 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing