We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly folks and a nice value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #105 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
hermitage tn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly folks and a nice value”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

La Quinta tends to be the same, but this one was particularly good ...friendly staff in particular and definitely the best breakfast bar of any L Q we've stayed in (and we've stayed in many... .). Was nice to have strawberries on the waffle and shelled cooked eggs. Pastries appeared fresher and more "home made." All in all, just way above par. And Michelle who ran the breakfast bar was on top of it all with such a nice good morning attitude! Great job folks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjayHermitageTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    40
    25
    24
See reviews for
79
44
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved the workers! So helpful with everything we needed! They were always there to help! The hotel was clean and very comfortable. I have a hard time sleeping in hotels because of back and hip injuries but I slept great! The beds were so comfortable!
Thanks LaQuinta east and staff for a great week!
-Sarah

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed here several times the past 5 years and while an older building, it is quite comfortable and clean, an overall good value for the money.

I would like to single out Alexandria for exceptional customer service. We had forgotten to request a refrigerator for our room until we got there. She let us know that we would have one in 15 minutes. She called our room back about 20 minutes later to verify delivery of fridge. We indicated that that we had not yet received it. She called her engineering department and got them moving. She then proceeded to put together some goodie bags for all of us in the room for the inconvenience.

She made sure to check on us throughout the weekend to ensure that our stay was satisfactory. I also observed her doing this for other customers, so I know we were not the exception.

Alexandria should be commended for the customer care she provides, something that is usually missing in most hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side closest to parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was in Indianapolis for a swim meet at IUPUI. The reason we chose La Quinta is that they allow dogs.
When we pulled up to the hotel we were like oh no what kind of place are we staying in. The place looks run down and is situated behind a restaurant that looks like it isn't even open (but it is). It is also next door to a Marriott conference center.
But, what a surprise. The lobby isn't nice but the room that we had was excellent. We had a King suite and it was a two room with the bedroom being cathedral ceilings with two ceiling fans. We had two new flat screen TV's and enjoyed staying at this property for the four nights that we were there. The staff is extremely nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#99 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#94 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel

Property: Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Address: 7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1701 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing