We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service, horrible breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #105 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service, horrible breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My room is 114. The room was clean and internet was solid . However staff in this hotel seem have no sense of service.

I took a shower before going to bed in the night. There was only 1/4 water came from shower and the rest kept flowing through the tap. Thinking that I only spent overnight and it was late, I finished my shower with a kind of high temperature due to less water came out. Then I heard the alarm in my room ringing loudly. I asked help from receptionist and she said it was because of too much vapor that the smoke alarm detected. The hotel engineer came to fix it. I asked why only my alarm rang but not others , the female superivsor with long hair said probably only I used such high water temperature for shower. Seemed that I brought her a lot of trouble. If the shower system works well, will the alarm ring?

By the way, breakfast in this hotel was horrible and no staff replenish if no guest asked. Will stay away from this E. 21 st. La Quinta.

Room Tip: If you have dog traveling with you, you may not have a good room. Try to avoid RM114. Shower doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    40
    25
    24
See reviews for
79
44
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for a big swim meet this past weekend for 3 nights. We had the king suite (rm 201) reserved. When we got there about 1/2 hour before check-in, the room wasn't ready, so we ate at Red Lobster. I have to tell you, as I told the front desk person, I almost bolted on the reservation right then! The building is run-down looking, and I just got a bad vibe.

That being said, because of the state fair, a triathalon, and this huge multi-state swim meet, rooms were in short supply in the city, so we checked in. Our suite was very nice, no smells, clean, spacious and well laid out. It is conveniently located to restaurants and a shopping mall (Washington Square). You also have access to the amenities at the Marriott next door, which has a nice pool area and patio. The breakfast was good, too. Overall a good stay!

Room Tip: Recommend room 201, on the end of hall, no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scorpio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Would not recommend this hotel at all. Walls are paper thin. Entire place smells like cigarette smoke, even the "non-smoking" rooms. We had to check out after one day because the smoke smell made my husband's asthma act up. Then to top it off, they charged us for the 2nd day, even though we checked out before noon which we were told by the front desk staff we wouldn't be charged because we had checked out before noon. We ended up getting 2 rooms at the Wyndam which cost the same but were much nicer!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Came with a soccer team - was one of the few hotels that we had to choose from. The hallways in many places smell bad. Some of the rooms that people had also had bad smell. Ours did not, even though it smelled bad in hallway. Kids ran to lobby from our room without shoes on - carpeted the whole way. Their feet were black when they came back. The hotel allows pets. There was a dog show and guess what was barking on and off all night and early morning. The walls in the place are paper thin. I could hear the man in the room next to us going #1. Hallway noise is just as bad in the room as people walk by. The indoor pool is located at the Marriot. Would choose the Marriot in a heartbeat! Breakfast was pretty good. Biscuits, gravy, waffles, yogurt, etc. The only problem was that the clerks were also the breakfast servers and had to do double duty. Coffee ran out quite a bit and sometimes food was scarce until someone alerted the clerk to problem. Staff was friendly and tried to keep up with all requests. Staff friendliness was the best part of the stay. Not a nice area - other guest had car broken into and things stolen. Many other better choices nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccerdad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Hotel in Indianapolis with NO SPEED CHANNEL.
Breakfast area is so small.
Hallways smells bad
Room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motorsportguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

Possibly horrendous stay was saved by great front desk clerk named Natasha. First room I got smelled like armpit. I tried for 30 minutes to sleep there, but then I got freaked out thinking that my clothes and I would emerge the next morning smelling like armpit, so I asked to change rooms. Desk attendant apologized and promptly changed rooms for me. So thanks, lady! The hallways smelled of smoke. The second room I got was fine. No problems. But that first room... it shouldn't be released to a traveler even a third world country. Location of hotel very convenient to city and highways. Denny's and Steak & Shake next door was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ichor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stopped here on our trip to North Carolina this year. The hotel is OK but does need some repair. The front desk clerk was great and funny. She took good care of us. The room was clear but smelled a bit. Otherwise the stay was ok.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KaosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#94 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel

Property: Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Address: 7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1701 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing