We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good motel & good location to loop 465”
Review of Comfort Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Stay Inn
Ranked #115 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good motel & good location to loop 465”
Reviewed August 4, 2007

Good basic motel with a very good location to loop 465 east. Basically one block off. No noise from freeway, free breakfast even included egg dishes and waffles. Nice pool and they have a computer on site that you can use.

King room has small fridge and microwave. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NYcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    44
    26
    33
See reviews for
86
36
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2007

we stayed at best western crossroads during f1 weekend.place was busy but coustomer service was at the top level, hot breakfast, nice pool, and gold's gym for free. i would stay here and tell all the people i know to stay at this best western. great job and Thank you all the staff and management.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank jumps28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Stayed here on a trip from Dallas to New York. It's on the east side of Indi, which means if you're traveling east, you'll avoid morning rush hour the following morning.

The place was clean, the room very spacious. The property was recently remodeled, and it looks great. There is no elevator in the place, which surprised me, but it's only two stories, so the climb is easy. The continental breakfast is typical: cereal, donuts, bagels, coffee (reg and decaf), juice, milk, and fruit.

I certainly recommend this place to individuals staying in our traveling through Indianapolis.

  • Liked — The room was big.
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2007

I stayed one night at this hotel on business. I have experienced stays at three downtown properties and a couple of others limiteds around the loop. The desk clerk was new but very friendly and anxious to make sure I was happy and comfortable. Her conversation with other guests while checking me in made it evident to me she took pride in her job and cared about her guests. The lobby is very sleek and when I got to my room discovered same. Many convenient amenities included. Could tell much of the room is new with some work ongoing. Breakfast was plentiful with hot add ons included and check out was same friendly experience. Hi-speed was included, quick, and even though I was quite a distance from the center of the hotel I had great signal strength with no drop offs to complete three hours of work .Micro, fridge, curved shower rods(I love these things!!) great mattress, bedding, and no highway noise that I noticed completed an overall great experience, good value, and I got points for my stay. Next time I'm in Indy, this is my choice

  • Liked — everything; great experience
  • Disliked — nothing to not like that I found
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank catsmessages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#95 of 180 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 180 in Indianapolis
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#91 of 180 in Indianapolis
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Stay Inn

Property: Comfort Stay Inn
Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Stay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only minutes from Downtown Indy, Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads is the perfect place to stay for your next business trip, family vacation or team event. You’ll find plenty to see and do nearby, and we’re just minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Convention Center. Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads offers a delicious complimentary breakfast, we have an on-site business center for your convenience, and our property features a shimmering outdoor pool to enjoy. Parking is always free, and we'll keep you on schedule with express check-in and check-out. Our spacious guest rooms feature a stylish décor with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, a well-lit work area and a host of personal care amenities. You can kick back, relax and watch your favorite shows on cable TV, or post pictures for friends and family to enjoy with free Wi-Fi, and we’re proud to be smoke-free. For an experience designed to exceed expectations, make your reservation today at Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing