We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great just like last time...”
Review of Comfort Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Stay Inn
Ranked #115 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“great just like last time...”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I havent been here for two years but nothing has changed..Its still great..I stayed here three days this week and everytime was perfect...ample truck parking across from hotel..checked in early afternoon everyday the girl working was very friendly and helpful the rooms were great,clean,comfy...everything here is great and the price is wonderful also...so if your in the area and want a nice clean room at a very fair price this is it..the next time Im in the area I will be back weather its next week or another two years ...this place is great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    44
    26
    33
See reviews for
86
36
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athol, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was one more stopover on a road trip visiting family and old friends. Location on the east side of the city suited our needs. (I believe there is a BW Hotel closer to city center) Location is just off the beltway, but one must look carefully for signage for the turn into the hotel. You are not certain if you are in the correct driveway until you turn a corner and see the main entrance. Desk clerk explained that city code did not allow a larger sign which they wanted to install. Very impressive lobby entrance including a attractive breakfast area. Room was clean,spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Restful night. We did not use the free continental breakfast as we were meeting friends at a restaurant, but we observed an attractive breakfast layout. Good experience and military discount was appreciated.

Room Tip: Not enough information known to make a meaningful recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wasn't overly impressed with the look of the hotel but when staff were quickly responsive to my need for shampoo or deferring the check out time, that helpfulness made me feel very good about staying there. Rooms were clean. Pool could have used some cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stay 3 separate nights and get a 4th free---unless you don't know about it---poor job promoting it until after my stay--then my stay wasn't eligible---bait and switch--nasty pool. The bathroom was in need of a major update. The location and the outside of the hotel looked more like a truck stop. Couldn't find any hotel staff--the breakfast did not include any cold drinks. The orange juice and the apple juice was luke warm at best. It was cheap enough at $69.00 a night and probably got the service expected from a cheap hotel. But a few changes could have made a difference. The outdoor pool had some sort of slide that was draped in a tarp--that was the hotel's way of saying--stay off. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again--very rundown outside-no microwave --and room bathroom shower was pathetic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

a paint job would do wonders for the rooms. there is two floors and there is no elevator, you would have to take the stairs to the second floor. great breakfast. rooms was clean had nice bathroom toilet sit low, television in room with cable, had a two refrigerator with a nice size freezer in side the top. door

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 424charlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warr Acres, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was overwhelmed due to Jehovah Witnesses in town and the management was not accepting AAA or any other discount because this group was in town. The staff when checking in and out were totally uncaring and unfriendly. Would rather sleep in car next time rather to stay at this hotel. This was the most expensive hotel of my vacation travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was in town for a conference and stayed here one night in advance of the start of the event that was happening in another part of the state. Very clean and comfortable room. Bob Evans restaurant within a short walk. Not the most elegant neighbourhood, but this hotel is a little gem tucked into the area offering great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#95 of 180 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 180 in Indianapolis
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#92 of 180 in Indianapolis
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Stay Inn

Property: Comfort Stay Inn
Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Stay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only minutes from Downtown Indy, Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads is the perfect place to stay for your next business trip, family vacation or team event. You’ll find plenty to see and do nearby, and we’re just minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Convention Center. Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads offers a delicious complimentary breakfast, we have an on-site business center for your convenience, and our property features a shimmering outdoor pool to enjoy. Parking is always free, and we'll keep you on schedule with express check-in and check-out. Our spacious guest rooms feature a stylish décor with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, a well-lit work area and a host of personal care amenities. You can kick back, relax and watch your favorite shows on cable TV, or post pictures for friends and family to enjoy with free Wi-Fi, and we’re proud to be smoke-free. For an experience designed to exceed expectations, make your reservation today at Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing