We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN
Ranked #118 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped here while traveling through Indianapolis in late July. We were glad for the GPS, though we thought it was taking us somewhere crazy -- after the road was expanded the hotel was apparently left stranded with no direct access. When you find yourself turning onto a residential street don't worry, you're still going the right way! Once inside, we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average hotel fare, although someone had apparently turned off the waffle maker and we couldn't get it to warm back up so no waffles. :-( We arrived rather late and left early but our stay was pleasant and we would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristineV43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Kristine
Thank You for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel.Plese let us know what we can do to improve our hotel.
Thank You
Nick Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stay was wonderful, room was clean, queen sized beds were very comfortable and price was great!!!! Next time in Indy, I will stay here again, instead of an overpriced hotel downtown. Staying here, you are only 15 - 20 mins away from downtown or any activity!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cinninnamon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Cinninnamon D
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear your stay at our hotel was wonderful. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. please call us for your future stay with us. we are waiting for your next visit to indianapolis.
Thank You.
Nick Patel...GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is easy to get to off of 465 and it's a decent drive to downtown. It is fairly close to Irvington which has several interesting places to eat. The swimming pool was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, but the waffle maker ran out of mix at least 30 minutes before the scheduled end of breakfast and wasn't refilled. On the downside, the hotel is older and in some places in disrepair. I think the hotel is pet friendly because the room smelled oddly and didn't seem very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Traveler 32
Thank you for your feedback. i appoligise for any truoble you had at our hotel. Just want to let you know we take great pride in making sure our guest are satisfied. clean rooms are our priority. we are pet friendly hotel and we have selected certain rooms for out pet friendly guest.
please give me a call i would like to discuss any concerns (317)-353-6966. please give us a chance in future.
Thank You.
Nick Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family travels to Indianapolis at least once a year for an extended stay to visit family. This Best Western is in an area that seems to be on the decline - several empty storefronts surround the hotel; however the convenience to the highway is excellent and it's set back off the road enough that noise isn't an issue. The lobby and staff were lovely. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would suggest that the chain discard the old "bed comforters" and switch to the duvet method - they just seem cleaner. No one wants comforters anymore. Breakfast was a nice touch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lusyrsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback very seriously and we will make all changes necessary to satisty all our guest. we are still upgrading lots of amenities in our hotel. please give us a chance for your future stay.
Thank You
GM>>nick patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stopped in Indy on a family road trip and we've been staying at Best Western's the last two years and find them to be a good deal. Some of the properties are older and need a face lift as this one did but they were working on it while we were there. Their new lobby is a good indication of what the rest will be.

Pretty close to downtown, the neighborhood was a little run down but the economy has something to do with it I'm sure.

The quirky is the energy saving programs. When we got there the A/C was off and the room was warm. So we turned it on and went to dinner figuring it would be cool when we got back. I was still warm when we returned. Called the front desk for a different room and they told us about the A/C being on a motion sensor type deal that only turns on it you're in the room. Once we got that figured out we were good to go.

Breakfast was OK, a little small compared to some other Best Westerns but since it's included, we don't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. we are trying to improve our hotel with every feedback we get. we are working very hard to make sure every guest stays are satisfactory. we will work harder to imporve all areas of our hotel. Thank you very much for your feedbac. Please give us a chance for your future stay.

Thank You.
GM..nickpatel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My room was in the extended stay section. Very dirty, smelly, sticky furniture. I didn't even sit in the chairs or couch. It was well past midnight when I discovered how bad it really was and did not want to try to find another hotel so I stayed one night and took a long hot shower at the next hotel. I felt dirty just staying there,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Ms Linda A

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We will look into the feedback which you provided us. We are always striving to make improvements and we appreciate you taking the time to inform us.i had a meeting with our staff regarding all isues you have infrormed and corrected all issues. We hope you will try staying with us again to see the changes we have made.

Thank you
GM...Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The idea of putting the lights on time delay motion sensors is nuts, especially in the bathroom. Twice while in the shower the room went black. Slippery feet, tile floors and darkness are a recipe for disaster. Stupid,stupid,stupid idea. I won't be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM NICK P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Mr. James
first of all thank you for your feedback. we greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel. it gives us understanding for our future guest. i want to let you know our staff look at light switches in bathroom and resolved all issues. please give us chance when you comeback to our area. i welcome your call for any concern you have. (317)-353-6966
Thank you for staying with us. I will make sure this does not happen again....
GM
nick patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#112 of 188 in Indianapolis
22 reviews
Comfort Inn
#100 of 188 in Indianapolis
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#96 of 188 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 188 in Indianapolis
277 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#76 of 188 in Indianapolis
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN

Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly Comfort Stay Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $63 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located only minutes from Downtown Indy, Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads is the perfect place to stay for your next business trip, family vacation or team event. You’ll find plenty to see and do nearby, and we’re just minutes from Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Convention Center. Comfort Stay Inn Crossroads offers a delicious complimentary breakfast, we have an on-site business center for your convenience, and our property features a shimmering outdoor pool to enjoy. Parking is always free, and we'll keep you on schedule with express check-in and check-out. Our spacious guest rooms feature a stylish décor with comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, a well-lit work area and a host of personal care amenities. You can kick back, relax and watch your favorite shows on cable TV, or post pictures for friends and family to enjoy with free Wi-Fi, and we’re proud to be smoke-free. For an experience designed to exceed expectations, make your reservation today at Comfort Stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing