We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
Ranked #26 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family and several other families traveled to the area for a weekend baseball tourney in Noblesville. This hotel provided a perfect place for us. The hotel staff were very accommodating the whole time and they went our of their way to provide excellent service on more than one occasion. The rooms were great for our family of 5, the pools was very nice with comfortable lounge chairs and breakfast was hot and delicious. Also the cookies they provide in the evenings are amazing! We will stay here again when our travels take us to the area!

Room Tip: I prefer a lower room for less elevator wait time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for your great & positive review.

I will certainly share it w/ the entire staff.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    126
    53
    24
    16
See reviews for
147
57
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is located near the Fashion Mall but is not connected like the Sheraton is. There are no taxis outside hotel and must be ordered in advance. The hotel is ok, breakfast is quite good but seems out of the way. Good stay if you have a car!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuyu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your input. I apologize regarding the inconvenience you experienced with our location.

Regardless, thanks for your comments and the opportunity for us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel on a monthly basis. Our corporate office is within walking distance from the hotel. I have seen the service fluctuate from month to month. This visit was nice. Staff was friendly and rooms are clean. The cookie pieces at the reception desk is a nice touch. There were issues at breakfast. There is staff cleaning tables as guests leave. This was not the case this time. The service was slower than normal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot. Rooms facing the highway are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and input on ways we can improve.

Please know that we, as a team, are continuously striving toward making the services and level of service both perfectly consistent and well...perfect. It's never a final proposition...and one that's always needed to be honed and consciously worked-on.

Thanks again for your feedback and rest assured we're working tirelessly to improve everyday! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

For those of us familiar with this section of Indianapolis, this particular hotel is the afterlife of the AmeriSuites which once stood here. A corporate change of hands can either raise hopes or dash them. I stayed here with my dad for a convention and felt that it would be "decent" for us now being a Hyatt. We both enjoyed our stay and several times had to stop in our conversation to agree on how nice the place was.

The rooms have a contemporary modernist chic decor with a living room-bedroom-merged style of comfort and open spaces, making it perfect for business, family, or even a quiet time alone. My dad really enjoyed the staff, who did everything to accommodate us. Clean room with fridge, nice sized desk, and comfy beds we did not want to get out of. Well built rooms kept out the noise of busy I-465.

It's location (Keystone At The Crossing) couldn't be better. Easy to get to (except for a bit of looping where access roads meet).

We definitely wish to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCrossIsBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive and motivating comments.

They will be rapidly shared and greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we stayed here because I had some hyatt points to use up. We love this section of town because of all the nearby shopping and some of our favorite restaurants are there. This Hyatt appears to be somewhat recently remodeled (I see it used to be an AmeriSuites), though there are some signs of wear. The rooms I though were smallish, and I've never been a fan of the toilet and shower being in a separate room from the sink but that is more preference. The TVs are indeed quite big - almost too big for the room. There are no two-bed room that have larger than a double though which is a pet peeve - but with the sofa bed there is enough room for a family of four to stretch out a bit. We didn't try breakfast because LePeeps was across the road and who would pass that up? Overall though, it was a nice stay and we'd return without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for your comments.

Rest assured, we're diligently working everyday to improve our hotel product.

Our goal is to exceed every guest's expectations, every stay.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel generally. Yummy cookies. Great decor. Rooms are spacious. Partially divided living area and bed area. Big pullout couch. Wet bar with mini fridge. Large countertop area by sink, very nice for getting ready. Huge tv that swivels. Comfortable bed. Easy to find. Walk across the parking lot to a very nice mall and lots of restaurants.
Suggestions: request a room facing the mall. The hotel is next to the interstate and the noise is quite noticeable. My room had a bit of ceiling drywall peeling off. Little black hole spooked the kids.
I truly enjoyed this hotel except for those two issues that could have been fixed if I'd notified the very courteous staff. I was just too tired!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinandoutNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments and suggestions for improvement.

Please be assured that indeed, we currently have a team of professionals re-doing each and every guest-room ceiling's texture and finish (which does NOT affect any other room whatsoever, in the process).

I'm sorry you had to experience a room before the process has been completed. Regardless, I'm happy to hear that it wasn't a "major" determent to your overall experience, and again, "We're On It". :)

Thanks very much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've stayed in many Hyatt's. This one seems a bit older and more run down than others. The food is always good and consistent with other Hyatt's. We have stayed here several times. The location is great. Easy to get to most parts of the city from here. The rooms are nice for families. The sofa / sleeper saves money so we don't have to get an additional room with traveling with the kids

Room Tip: request early non feather pillows. They run out of them quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Please know that we are currently focusing the largest amount of resources on improving our product. Large improvements are made everyday. And there's only one acceptable destination...PERFECTION.

Thanks for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
0.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#58 of 178 in Indianapolis
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
81 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
Address: 9104 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#45 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
124 rooms - Hyatt Place Indianapolis Keystone combines style & innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Guests enjoy free WI-FI throughout the hotel, Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat panel HDTV with pay-per-view movies and complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition, there's the 24-hour StayFit Hyatt fitness center, a 24/7 menu featuring made-to-otder food & refreshments always available. Starbucks coffee drinks and a full lobby bar as a place to relax and unwind. The hotel is in the center of all the action at Keystone at the Crossing - upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. Welcome to a different place - Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing