We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Work Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Work Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It all works when Reception (with Cookies!) , Housekeeping, Breakfast! Cleanliness and Service come together. Doesn't hurt to have the hotel manager email ahead and ask if you need any further services before arrival. Good Place To Stay and Relax after a hard work or play day! Thanks!!! for a fine visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words and positive evaluation. Is definitely highly motivating to me and the entire staff, whom I'll share w/.

Thanks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    122
    52
    24
    16
See reviews for
141
56
20
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great updated rooms, nice TV, comfortable beds. Cookies in room and continental breakfast a bargain for 109.00 on a Saturday night. Booked online, last minute, easy check in. Would return when needing a hotel in Keystone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitesandsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive comments and review. The entire staff & I truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am quickly becoming a fan of Hyatt Place! They just added a 24 hour bistro menu, and with the free wifi, parking, breakfast, and suite sized rooms, how can I not like this? This particular Hyatt, located in the suburbs near Carmel Indiana, was very good. If in business in Indianapolis, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdmromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Just wanted to send you a quick note Thanking You for your positive comments and motivating sentiment. I, and the rest of the staff, truly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Hyatt Place in multiple cities due to work. Overall the brand is always great no matter what city I am in, but the Hyatt Place at Keystone has the edge! Upon check in they always have freshly baked cookie bites at the front desk! I check in usually late evening, so not sure when they are put out, but I look forward to it every time! Perfect end to a long day!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words. We'll see you real soon :)!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

In town for a funeral. Stayed here with old college roommate and her cousin. Good use of space and not too bad for 3 females sharing 1 bath! They put the sink outside the bathroom which makes it easy for multiple people to get ready. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other travelers looking for a comfortable well located place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay on odd room no. side. Even side faces expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB222Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments. They will assuredly be shared with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

All other Hyatt Place hotels I have been in were stellar. This one, not so much. Came to enjoy family time, shopping, & Wine & Canvas outing. Check in process ok. Room smelled funny, almost musty. Definitely dry. Poorly set up for any more than 1 staying here. Our teen sleeper could not get any rest with bathroom & vanity set up directly across from bed. Bathroom ceiling has cracks in it. Few outlets near beds for cell plug ins. Coffee maker overflowed. Easy to hear into the next room when in bathroom.... Going down for breakfast next. I almost want to skip it & go somewhere nice & pay.... Disappointed is the best word I can use to describe our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dot23scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at my hotel. I'm sorry for the oversight in the number of near-bed outlets, the bathroom vanity configuration and everything else that proved a problem.

Honestly, if you're not happy...we're not happy...and it pains me to read about such a poor experience.

Please know that your comments aren't going ignored as I will take each and every one of them and shift all possible resources into making them go away...or at least, begin improvements.

Thank you very much for your feedback and for letting us know where our opportunities to improve in lie.

Sincerely,
Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to The Fashion Mall. Prior to my stay, I received an e-mail from the Assistant Manager asking if I had any special requests for my arrival. I was super impressed by that. When I got there, I stayed in room 105. It has a king size bed and the room is huge! I loved that near the desk there were plenty of places to plug things in, not like some places that you have to unplug a lamp to charge your laptop and phone. Wi-Fi signal was not great in that particular room but there was a wire to connect to my laptop at the desk so that made up for it. The only negative thing about the place was the bathroom. The water pressure was not good in the shower and the toilet could have been cleaned better. And, there was no fan in the bathroom. A couple of other colleagues stayed in two other rooms: one said the water pressure was fine, the other said his was low. All things considered, I would probably stay here again because of the service level, comfy bed, and location to the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g8trgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. Please believe me when I say that we take ALL feedback very seriously and I'm itching to back to work so I can tackle the water pressure issue and get it resolved as quickly as possible.

I apologize about that particular aspect of your stay, and promise you, it'll never re-occur during your next hotel experience. I will not quit, until the problem is completely eradicated.

Again, I'm sorry for your stay not totally exceeding your expectations...nut promise you that next time...they most assuredly will.

Sincerely,
Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
Address: 9104 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#45 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
124 rooms - Hyatt Place Indianapolis Keystone combines style & innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Guests enjoy free WI-FI throughout the hotel, Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat panel HDTV with pay-per-view movies and complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition, there's the 24-hour StayFit Hyatt fitness center, a 24/7 menu featuring made-to-otder food & refreshments always available. Starbucks coffee drinks and a full lobby bar as a place to relax and unwind. The hotel is in the center of all the action at Keystone at the Crossing - upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. Welcome to a different place - Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing