We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms & attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
Ranked #81 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms & attentive service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed while in Indianapolis on business on two separate trips in August & September.

Good:
- Consistent Residence Inn experience - roomy accommodations, comfortable beds, lots of desk space and power outlets
- Good WiFi speed and no outtages
- Manager's reception was decent and breakfast had sufficient variety to not get boring
- Ability to use the nearby Anytime Fitness (24 hour gym) was a bonus
- Well maintained, fun basketball court
- I had no issues with noise during both of my stays - given the proximity to the 69 freeway and 96th street traffic, that was appreciated
- A number of good restaurants in the nearby area

Bad (not about the hotel!):
- The Fishers area is quite busy so don't wait till the last minute to try to get onto the 69 or other major routes as the turns to get onto 96th street are very congested during rush hour

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers! On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback and time is much appreciated.

In repsonse to those who will be visiting the area through the end of 2013. I-69 is expanding lanes so please be advised of heavy traffic during the times of 7:15am-8:15am and 5:15pm-6:30pm.

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
13
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
366 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight after a concert. Chose it because my husband likes the layout and because of the good reviews. It was OK. Location is great, north side of Indy, right off Interstate 69. Bad impression right off the bat when we walked into our room and the sofa had a large and prominent stain. Room was spacious and well laid out. Remote batteries were dead (we got in late and didn't bother to try to rectify this,but it was an annoyance). Bed was comfortable, but felt a bit small (studio suite could use a king...). Lots of plugs. Towels were a bit worn out. And just little things in the room seemed neglected - the bathroom fan was grossly layered in dust. The curtains didn't overlap, so there was a gap that let in pretty bright light when the sun rose. The lobby was recently redone and is very nice. Breakfast had lots of options and was nice, only didn't seem to have hot water for tea, even though they had tea bags out. Overall, wasn't a bad hotel, but not the best either. I would personally try others before coming back here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank efm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This is great information to help us focus on areas that are impactful. Your feedback has been shared with my management team and is being addressed in all rooms.

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, and we hope to see you again.

Most gratefully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago gal in Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Second-floor updated 2-bedroom, 2 bath suite was clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious for four adults and two young children. The bedrooms had 1 queen bed in each room and the living room couch had a pullout bed. We used a hotel pack-n-play for our 2 year old child. The kitchen was stocked with enough for our 5-night stay. There was a full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and stove/oven. When inside our room we never heard any noise from other guests. The room was nicely cleaned daily.

We enjoyed the basketball court and the hotel has several balls for guest use.

We ate the hotel breakfast each day, which included 3 cereals, scrambled eggs/fixings, potatoes, sausage, fresh-cooked waffles/fixings, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, juices, coffee, and other items. The food was good for a free hotel breakfast. We were around for one free hotel dinner, which was Teriyaki chicken breast and baked potato/fixings along with pop, wine, & beer. The food was filling and pretty good. There were no drinks available for kids, which was disappointing for us.

The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and efficient. They provided menus for near-by restaurants, suggestions for kid-friendly activities, and quickly addressed any concerns or issues we had. I never felt like I was asking too much from anyone, including front desk, housekeeping, and food services. All staff always had a smile and seemed to truly enjoy working at this location.

We will stay at this location again. Thanks for a great stay Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IUGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers! On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. I hope that your visit was productive and comfortable while in town.

Our goal is to pursue excellence; dedicated to you through service excellence. Your feedback is shared with the staff and is most valuable.

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although we live an hour away, my family and I stayed here one night during the Indiana State Fair, due to showing sheep very early the next morning. The 20,000 Marriott Rewards points for this location were probably NOT worth it for two reasons: 1) the noise; and 2) the Manager's Reception experience.

1) Noise: Amy, at the front desk, was very helpful in securing a pair of earplugs for me from nearby Marriott property, Springhill Suites. This is because a train track is west of the hotel, while I-69 is to the east of the hotel. Therefore, if you are a light sleeper, it is difficult to find a quiet room.

2) Manager's reception: While my family and I liked the full breakfast, the Monday eveninig Manager's Reception was nothing to write home about. Only soup, salad, breadsticks, and dessert were served. A female employee refilled the food very sparingly and dribbled-out soft drinks only 3 or 4 cans at a time, while most guests were left standing around waiting for more. A tattooed, tank-topped redneck commandeered the beer pitcher for himself and his buddies. As a result, other guests were too intimidated to ask them for the pitcher of beer. I even saw him go into an "employees-only" backroom and fill the pitcher himself! Even if he was/is a long-term guest, hotel management should NOT allow this to happen. As a result, guests had to ask the female employee for cups of beer (as well as wine), rather than being able to serve themselves (as has been the case at all other Residence Inns where we have stayed).

Otherwise, we had a good stay. We liked the whirlpool and our kids liked the indoor pool. However, we will NOT return to this particular Residence Inn during next year's Indiana State Fair, unless we can spend 15,000 Marriott Rewards points, or fewer.

Room Tip: See my comments above regarding room location vis-a-vis sources of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review, your feedback is most appreciated.
I'm glad to hear Amy was able to acquire earbuds from our neighboring hotel to better your sleep. If you come back to the property please mention that you are a light sleeper again and we can do our best to assign you a quite room along with providing you ear buds as we carry them now after your advice. :)
Our Manager's Reception does have a variety each day (Mon, Tue, Wed) and the menu is created every month. I do apologize that you couldn't experience a Tuesday or Wednesday event as these nights are heavier on the portions, where Monday is a lighter day. The issues of concern have been addressed with the staff and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as my goal it the ensure guest satisfaction.
Please feel free to reach out to me personally next return if you'd like to make a reservation.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete this survey.
Most sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

While not totally perfect I did thoroughly enjoy my stay at this Residence Inn location.

Check-in was handled by a friendly personable front desk agent who took extra time to explain the features of the property, breakfast location, pantry, etc. I was assigned a room on the top (3rd) floor.

The hallways leading to the elevator were clean, updated and smelled fresh.

The room was quite obviously updated recently and was quite nice. The highlights included a great flat screen tv, new carpeting and very nice bedding. There were some things that were not updated in the room. The fridge did have a few noticeable dents in it and the microwave was an older model. This wasn't a problem just something to expect if using this location.

Plenty of high quality towels were provided. Hot water was reliable and water pressure, while not outstanding, was acceptable.

One small gripe is the lack of lighting in the sink / vanity area. That doesn't make things like shaving, hair combing, and such very easy in the morning.

The free high speed internet was just that, free and speedy.

The breakfast was also quite nice at this particular location. While contained within a small area they had the basics covered nicely along with some spinach florentine dish which was different and quite good.

I also liked the location with plenty of dining and shopping very close by.

Nice staff and nicely updated suites make this a solid choice for this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. I hope that your visit was productive and comfortable while in town. And I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the facilites and the staff.

I know some of our vanity's do provide more light than others, just based on the room layout, but I will keep my eyes open for this particular setting and will make adjustments if it allows.

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just stayed here for a three-day, two-night "staycation" in Fishers/Indianapolis. We unfortunately stayed the same weekend as a large, loud group of youth baseball players. The front desk was VERY helpful, though, and found us a quiet, 3rd floor room when we couldn't sleep on the second night. The location is great, especially if you like Cheeseburger in Paradise next door (walking distance!). The rooms are nice -- we had both a one-bedroom suite and a studio suite during the same weekend! The breakfast is very well-done and filling.

Room Tip: Try to avoid staying next to the outdoor patio/basketball court if you want a good night's sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyle_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers! On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. I hope that your visit was productive and comfortable while in town.

I do understand how noise from groups can get a little out of hand, but in this case it looks like the staff was able to take care of you. If you're back in the area we'd love for you to try us again!

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The Friendly front desk service was wonderful. We got in late at night and were greeted with a welcoming smile. The hotel was in a Great location. The room was very clean and quiet. We got a really good deal on Priceline for this room. It was perfect place for our road trip needs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiser65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers! On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay.

We are so glad to hear your stay was spot on! If you're coming back next year, please look us up and feel free to reach out to the hotel so we can place you in a similar room within the hotel.

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers

Property: Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
Address: 9765 Crosspoint Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46256-3346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fishers is conveniently located just a short 15-minute drive from Indianapolis. The best among hotels near Indianapolis, our renovated suites are 50% larger than traditional rooms and have separate living and sleeping spaces with ample workspace. All modern suites offer Marriott luxury bedding, full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, flat-screen TVs and even a free grocery shopping service! Guests will delight in free WiFi access, daily hot breakfast, evening social (select weekdays) all in our inviting newly-designed lobby. Begin your day in the new state-of-the-art fitness center and end with a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. After a long day of travel, guests will love the outdoor Sport Court and barbeque area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing