We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
Ranked #85 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel, the furnishings were clean and neat, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Very nice breakfast and coffee. Lobby and business center was very modern.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wopnurs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property; we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our new look!
We look forward to the opportunity to have you as a guest the next time you are traveling in the area!
Thank you!
Ashley Gerodimos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
13
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbus,oh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Interesting arrival. Patio Furniture laying around the hotel. First impressions...... Checked into room. Assistant GM was very nice and helpful. Had a maint. issue. Reminded Front Desk 3 times over 3 days until very helpful and nice Trent arrived on his day off to repair room issue.
Beds and Pillows are some of the most uncomfortable of any hotel I've stayed at. You will not be able to sleep.
Regarding the remodeling, a few issues. They installed the thermostat next to a outside window. Result is temp. issues in room. TV was installed backwards so you cannot watch TV easily from couch.
Breakfast was also a issue. No show by breakfast person meant late start for breakfast one day.Hot Food was cold sometimes and somewhat the same day after day. it seemed everything was microwaved. Usually Residence Inn breakfasts are good.
To conclude- Asst GM and Cameron were very friendly, however reminders needed on follow up issues. Night Auditor was somewhat grumpy. Trent was great. Housekeeping was great.
Just some issues with maint. ,remodeling, and breakfasts.

Room Tip: 1 st floor is always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlasvegasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about Christa, Cameron, Troy & housekeeping.
I apologize that you had to encounter other issues during your stay. We have already made adjustments and improvments to solve some of the issues you were speaking of. The Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers prides itself on being a Home away from Home for all of our guests, no matter the length of the stay. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss your stay over the phone and hope you will give me a chance to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area.
I truly apologize about the issues you had during your stay and look forward to talking to you. My number is 317-842-1111.

Ashley Gerodimos
General Manager
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice location in a nice area; short drive to the Children's Museum. The rooms were recently updated: flat screen TVs in living room area and bedroom. Kitchenette included. Breakfast included. Very family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemgo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

First the good things: good breakfast selections, great location, close to the Indiana State Fairground, Cheeseburger in Paradise next door, hotel staff is wonderful, quiet rooms. Bad things: bathtub floor is very slick, outdated fixtures in the tub/shower, small bathtub area, couch needed to be softer. Quiet rooms, example: someone brought their Great Dane with them, while walking past the room on the first floor the dog would bark, but when we were in our room directly above the dog's room we did not hear him bark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisters2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We got this hotel through Priceline and were very impressed. The one-bedroom suite was very clean, spacious and had a full kitchen with granite counters. It was also very quiet. Since we don't drink coffee, the added touch of microwave popcorn in the complimentary supplies was a nice touch. At 10 pm we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves.

The hot buffet breakfast was excellent with several nice touches. The oatmeal included walnuts, raisins and brown sugar, and I noticed there were chocolate chips to go with the waffles. There were also biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, and the usual continental fare.
The staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again! It was convenient to both I-69 and I-465.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabever87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family came in for a death in the family and we needed to get rooms on short notice. Robin Richardson, CHA sales manager for the Fishers Inn was exceptional and arranged for 7 rooms for our family members at a Friends & Family rate. This was a second trip in two weeks to the Indiana for a funeral. It was very important to get great rooms at a great price. The Residence Inn in Fishers succeeded on every level of service. One of my relatives is very picky and she could not find anything wrong with the Inn, no matter how hard she tried. The rooms were great and the employees throughout were super. The breakfasts were exceptional and the food was fresh and very tasty. We will make The Residence Inn in Fishes our first choice for any reservations in the future.
Thank you so very much for making this sad event a lot easier to get through.

Roni Bird

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This location was renevated recently and it looks great! Our room had a kitchenette with granite counter tops, and up to date decorative colors. The Staff is super, always friendly, helpful, and polite! We are coming back to this area for another business trip and I can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers

Property: Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
Address: 9765 Crosspoint Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46256
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fishers is conveniently located just a short 15-minute drive from Indianapolis. The best among hotels near Indianapolis, our renovated suites are 50% larger than traditional rooms and have separate living and sleeping spaces with ample workspace. All modern suites offer Marriott luxury bedding, full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, flat-screen TVs and even a free grocery shopping service! Guests will delight in free WiFi access, daily hot breakfast, evening social (select weekdays) all in our inviting newly-designed lobby. Begin your day in the new state-of-the-art fitness center and end with a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. After a long day of travel, guests will love the outdoor Sport Court and barbeque area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing