We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Ranked #133 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
LaPorte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good for one night”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here while passing thru. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The price was cheapest in the area since there was a big event going on. The hotel itself was nice. The rooms were very dated and not dirty but could use some deep cleaning and updating. They were very spacious and easily accommodated our family of six. The breakfast was only coffee and muffins which didn't make the kids happy. Overall it was fine for the one night but I wouldn't stay there for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
20
6
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Now while the 3rd floor has not yet been updated and the air conditioner did give off a bit of an odor, these issues fade in comparison to the service. The Manager Mike was very accommodating as was James and Kristen (Thanks guys!). The once per week housekeeping was also great. Anything I asked for I received and most of the time it was delivered (extra towels, dish detergent, scour pad). I recommend the third floor if you want quiet. I only experienced one evening of actually hearing people besides an occasional distant door closing. The pool area is small but inviting, the hotel is conspicuously located on a side street and central to everything. If you want to grab a coffee or cocoa on your way out with an oatmeal, fruit or muffin, there's that too. Great stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very cozy place for a long stay because of the friendly and helpful staff. Safe and quiet location. Great value. Smaller than other Extended Stays but still has the outdoor pool along with a "small town homely" type feel, making it safe within the hotel as well. Although the brand of hotels are not intended for luxury stays, however the service from the staff makes up for it. Therefore don't expect luxury however you won't be disappointed if you have any requests. They do an excellent job in trying to quickly resolve any issues you may have such as changing a room, more towels, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxyS258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms seemed clean but upon entering the room everyone noticed a dank, musty smell. The bed was a queen not a king size and the pillows had a funny crackling sound like they were stuffed w plastic bags.

You have to ask for fresh towels at the front desk as they only clean once a week.

I advise getting a room on the top floor as we could hear pounding every time our upstairs neighbors walked across the floor

The location is quiet and out of the way. There were a lot of bugs in the pool but ill attribute that to the fact that's its right by a copse of trees and its just generally buggy outside this month. It's probably hard to keep the bugs out even skimming a couple times a day.

I'd say the stay was just average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here. We had a death in the family, and we don't have a lot of money. We selected based on price only. My expectations were relatively low because the price was so much more inexpensive than any other hotels we looked at, and because not all of the reviews this place got were overwhelmingly positive. I was expecting possibly a locally-owned, run-down dump. That is not at all what this place is. It is super nice.

The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. I did not use the kitchen, but I was blown away on the fact it was a whole kitchen. If we weren't in and out so quickly, we would have taken advantage of it.

For the price, this place cannot be beat. I was not expecting a continental-type breakfast, but they did have some very limited options, which was a nice bonus.

Don't be deterred by the other negative reviews or the price. I do not regret staying here one iota.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCocktoastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. The room was decent enough just for a couple of nights. House keeping never came to clean my room or anything for the two nights that I was there. The sofa sleeper in my room was dirty. Overall, i probably would not come back. It was ok for the price and location. But the room was very out dated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Jasmin - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It saddens me to read that the staff did not communicate our housekeeping policy to you upon check-in. This includes cleaning guest rooms every 7-days, but also in-between upona guests request for a minimal fee. I apologize for this oversight. As well, please know, it is not our intention to mislead any of our guests when it comes to photos of our property. I have spoken with our maintenance and housekeeping staff about the importance of being in-line with company standards in regards to the presentation of our guest rooms and property as a whole.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dhindman@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The area is safe and quiet and well located to commute to work in Carmel. The building is nothing fancy as are the rooms but they are comfortable and clean with free wifi and good office chair.

There are no meeting rooms or lobby , fitness room or pool so this is a no frills accommodation that is quiet and clean with friendly and responsive staff.

The TV was new but channels limited, but that is OK by me as I don't watch it much. The rooms have a working stove and microwave and not just a counter top 110 burner.

There are a couple of good restaurants close by but nothing in walking distance. You need a car. Overall a good, safe and economical solution to a business owner looking to minimize expenses and cash flow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#106 of 180 in Indianapolis
49 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#78 of 180 in Indianapolis
120 reviews
Comfort Inn
#98 of 180 in Indianapolis
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#92 of 180 in Indianapolis
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel

Property: Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Address: 9750 Lake Shore Dr E, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing